Register Complaint

If you have any problem with our services you can register complaints through simple following steps

Your Name :
Email :
Mobile no :

Track Your Complaint

Track Your Complaints using your email or complaint ID

Ticket id :
 
 
 
 

Cancellation Of Policy Deepak-Gehani | Insurance

14
May
2013

Dear Sir/Madam,


With reference to above I would like bring to your notice that I have been misquoted this policy benefits by your advisor/ agent on call dated August 12, 2012 Sunday. I purchased the policy-50319258 on August 17, 2012. I was assuming the benefits as it was told on phone conversation till I received the Policy Document during January 2013. I have tried to call the agent meanwhile but the phone no. was off for months and now someone else pick the phone. Below are the details:

I received a promotional call from one of your advisor – Ashish Aggarwal (As mentioned by him on call) on 12 August, 2012, Sunday – Cell no. – 9555154524. He told me that he is RLIC employee (Emp id – 000431 -- as said by him) and works in CP, Delhi. He introduced me the Plan for premier customer as I have to pay Rs. 50,000/- per annum premium – total of Rs. 2,50,000/- for 5 years, and after 5 years i.e. 6 year I will get Rs. 4,35,538.00 as money back amount. Also I am eligible for 15 years of life cover and health medical benefits cover of maximum Rs. 3,00,000 each. I found this Plan really good and he mentioned I will receive the document soon. So, I purchased this policy. Later when I received the Policy document it came to my notice that whatever the advisor had told not a single thing was mentioned in that. When I have tried to call the agent, the phone no. was off. So later, I clarified the benefits from customer care number then It come to my notice that this is possible Insurance fraud. I was totally shocked. Then I wrote an email to Reliance customer care on February 2, 2013 regarding - What exactly happened and who was that agent and not received a response on that email. Later, I visited your branch at Karkardoma, Delhi and one employee and that receptionist suggested that you can apply for policy cancellation under free look since you received the Policy Document very late. The complaint reference no. for the same was – 0015099237/1.

Please understand that Rs. 50,000 is really a big amount and I am very disappointed so far, from customer care and also from branch feedback. First of all, I would like to request you to please take strict action against the advisor immediately. Also, please cancel my policy and return me first premium as this was a possible insurance fraud.

Please look into this matter at earliest as it’s not good on part of reliance. I am very frustrate and upset because of this wrong information and misleading the customer. I am also open for any negotiation in terms of reliance documentation/ admin charges if applicable any. I can be contacted on phone or email.

Thanks,

Deepak Gehani

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-14
Dear Deepak, Please contact Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care Center at 1800 300 08181.Always study your insurance policy during the 15 days grace period. Mis selling is a rampant practice in insurance.If you do not get a response please contact the District Consumer Forum.You can look up the free on call money adviser IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

Annuity Stopped Arvind-Kumar-Singh | Insurance

14
May
2013

Annuity/pension stopped without information

Sir,

I am receiving annuty/pension since March 2009 quarterly. But since three quarter it is not deposited in my account and LIC has not informed me any reason to stop. Following are the details of the policy

Master policy no. GSCA/48110
Annuity No : 018Q1231001351

Regards,
Arvind Kumar

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-14
Dear Arvind, Please contact LIC Customer care number 1800-22-4077 in order to resolve your complaint.Always check the policy terms and conditions before purchasing insurance policies..Crying over spilt milk serves no purpose.You can read the website IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

wrong policy information Kalpana-Nainawati | Insurance

14
May
2013

Dear Sir,

With reference to above subject, I would like to say that I took an insurance policy of Max Newyork Life Insurance in 2008 for Rs. 25,000. At the time of inception of the policy I am being told that I have to pay only three premiums in these policy and after completing three years I can withdraw our amount with handsome returns. 
But agent, Mrs Nitu Lalawat(Agent Code : 210525) slyly & with greed, filled the column for the term of policy as \'annual\' in which I have to make minimum three annual payments. This she did it only to get huge commissions. 
Today, when I ask the policy NAV, I found the fund value as only Rs 61000/- against the deposited 75,000, means a total loss of Rs 14,000/=
Except to this when I went to surrender my policy, the co. informed me there will be 35% deduction too of total value since I didn\'t pay five minimum installments. Sir, I \'ve been inhumanly cheated. I am unemployed and financially poor; I can\'t bear this huge loss(14000/- + 35% of 61000/-).
Further I was not informed of the exorbitant charges the co. levy on my investment.
Sir, my request is to please take action against this fraudulent company. Since they hide the fact & do incompetent practice. Also they exploit the poor people like us.
Please sir, take strict action against Max Newyork Life Insurance.

Pl. do the needful at the earliest in this regard.
Thank you very much in advance & look forward for your immediate and favorable response on the issue.

Regards,
Kalpana Nainawati
09214446389(M)
Email: kalpna_doshi@yahoo.com

View Details | 0 Reply

Cheating in life insurance Prajith- | Insurance

15
May
2013

Bajaj allianz Life insurance cheating.

My self Prajith T R. MY BADLUCK I had taken a bajaj Allianze life insurance policy through citibank .I wanted to surrender the policy (Policy no:0246466390) because of some financial problems and I had sent all the documents to their chennai office on 15th May 2013 .As per their call center executive,I should be getting the refund within 15 working days.But now it is over morethan 30 working days(Total48 days) and I had not get any acknowledgement or intimation from them.After a lot of my phone call they intemated with me(On 03-05-2013) with a info that my signature was missing in my application letter and they said they will refund me only 60% of the total premium ,that means I invested Rs.25500 and I will get only Rs.15300 so not only I won\'t get interest for these period for which I invested trusting them but also they are going to grab 40% of total amount of my money.They have taken my may month premium also(Rs.1500) which has happend only due to their irresponsibility in informing me earlier on pending reason(I had to wait 48 days).

Kindly advice me to get all my money back.

Regards
Prajith 
Bangalore

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-15
Dear Prajith, Please contact Bajaj Allianz customer care 1800- 233- 7272 for resolving your complaints. Mis selling is a rampant practice prevalent in insurance.It is no use crying over spilt milk.Always study the insurance policies during the free 15 days grace period.In order to study about insurance please look up the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Insurance Gaganbir-Singh- | Insurance

15
May
2013

Regarding lapse of my policy

I have my policy no.444132948 in the name of ravleen kaur and gave three 6 monthly installments of RS 10000 each. due to non payment of remaining policies due to personal reasons, my policy is lapsed .now i want to renew policy. please suggest me how can it be done as when i approached the company they said no to it.reply asap with complete details.

Contact Number: 9216055558

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-15
Dear Gaganbir Singh, Kindly contact the Max New York Customer Care on Toll free numbers 1800 200 5577 in order to resolve your complaint. . Kindly read the policy fine print during the 15 day grace period.Remember always pay your premiums on time.You would now have to pay a higher premium on renewability. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

Cheating by giving wrong information to purchase policy Deepak-Gehani | Insurance

15
May
2013

Cancellation of above policy due to Benefit misquoted and cheated by advisor

To: Shanai Ghosh,

Tarit Kumar and Sameer Karekatte

Ref.: Policy No.50319258 ,Client ID- 84202160,

Complaint Ref :0015099237

Dear Sir/Madam, With reference to above I would like bring to your notice that I have been misquoted this policy benefits by your advisor/ agent on call dated August 12, 2012 Sunday. I purchased the policy-50319258 on August 17, 2012. I was assuming the benefits as it was told on phone conversation till I received the Policy Document during January 2013. I have tried to call the agent meanwhile but the phone no. was off for months and now someone else pick the phone. Below are the details: I received a promotional call from one of your advisor – Ashish Aggarwal (As mentioned by him on call) on 12 August, 2012, Sunday – Cell no. – 9555154524. He told me that he is RLIC employee (Emp id – 000431 -- as said by him) and works in CP, Delhi. He introduced me the Plan for premier customer as I have to pay Rs. 50,000/- per annum premium – total of Rs. 2,50,000/- for 5 years, and after 5 years i.e. 6 year I will get Rs. 4,35,538.00 as money back amount. Also I am eligible for 15 years of life cover and health medical benefits cover of maximum Rs. 3,00,000 each. I found this Plan really good and he mentioned I will receive the document soon. So, I purchased this policy. Later when I received the Policy document it came to my notice that whatever the advisor had told not a single thing was mentioned in that. When I have tried to call the agent, the phone no. was off. So later, I clarified the benefits from customer care number then It come to my notice that this is possible Insurance fraud. I was totally shocked. Then I wrote an email to Reliance customer care on February 2, 2013 regarding - What exactly happened and who was that agent and not received a response on that email. Later, I visited your branch at Karkardoma, Delhi and one employee and that receptionist suggested that you can apply for policy cancellation under free look since you received the Policy Document very late. The complaint reference no. for the same was – 0015099237/1. Please understand that Rs. 50,000 is really a big amount and I am very disappointed so far, from customer care and also from branch feedback. First of all, I would like to request you to please take strict action against the advisor immediately. Also, please cancel my policy and return me first premium as this was a possible insurance fraud. Please look into this matter at earliest as it’s not good on part of reliance. I am very frustrate and upset because of this wrong information and misleading the customer. I am also open for any negotiation in terms of reliance documentation/ admin charges if applicable any. I can be contacted on phone or email.

Thanks,

Deepak Gehani

Phone - +91-9711276666

Email  deepak.pharma86@gmail.com

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-15
Dear Deepak Gehani, Please contact Reliance life Insurance customer care 1800 300 08181 to register your complaint.In insurance mis selling is a rampant practice and agents are known to indulge in this practice..Read all the information properly durring the15 day grace look in period..For any queries and complaints visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Pinnacle policy not revived despite of paying Rs. 1L as premium without any justification, earlier p sanbid- | Insurance

17
May
2013

I have deposited Rs. One lakh as premium of the policy and the money cleared from my account on 18.04.2013. till today that policy is in inactive stage and not updated in system. Right now I was trying to get in touch with their employee Mr. Debottam Neogi (mobile no : 9830164989) for solution but initially he picked up phone twice but now he is neither picking up calls (21 calls) nor responding to SMS (29 SMS) despite of trying several times. Now we feel that we are being cheated as we never intended to invest on this policies - We visited Mr. D. Neogi\\\\\\\'s branch to apply for address change and he saw the balance in all our account and did force selling of this policies while we were open for some policies like FD with some secured interest. Applied for on-line complaint (call ID#58514594) and received a reply that they have refunded the money by cheque but we have not received anything yet. We have not received any intimation as on what ground they are denying to revive they policy where we are already having huge money with them and they said we cant get those money back too! I have tried to fill up another complaint online (step 2 as per their procedure) but unable to do so as that system is not working! ... seems its intential to have a erroneous on-line form to discourage or not interested to get complaint! We are now looking for suggestions and legal help to get our money back which is with them for last 2 years almost. Please suggest the legal procedure. thanks and regards, Sanbid

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-17
Dear Sanbid, Kindly contact the ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Customer Care on Toll free number 1860 266 7766 in order to resolve your complaint. You can file a case in the District Consumer Forum and lodge a complaint to get justice. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

MIs selling of my policy rajeev-mehrotra- | Insurance

25
May
2013

i purchase pension plan on 31.01.2012 from above co. my policy no 500-8297995 for 7 yr premium rs 30000/- per annum. it is a promotional policy specially offered to seleted person . they promised 25% of premium would be cash back to your a/c within 45 to 75 days (rs 7500/-) per year premium and will get rs 400000/- medical insurance for your family per year and rs 1667/- pm scholorship to your 1child for six year from aug 2012.but niether i recieved cash back nor medical insurance card & details also not mentioned in policy. please take necessary action 

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-25
Dear Rajeev, Please contact Bharti Axa Life Insurance at 1800-102-4444 in order to resolve your complaint.Always check your policy during the 15 day grace look in period.Mis selling is a rampant practice followed in insurance.Always be aware if the returns promised are too good to be true.Alarm bells should ring in our head when returns promised are too high.Always read up on insurance before purchasing a policy.Please look up the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Fraud in sale of policy Pradeep-Kumar | Insurance

18
May
2013

Sir,
AEGON Religare Life Insurance sold me Life Insurance policies No. 120613552445 and 120613541188.

While selling the policies AEGON Religare Life Insurance mentioned that only one time premium will have to be paid. Also, as per their letter dated Sep 1, 2012 they confirmed the same (Latter attached). Now, they are demanding premium for 12 years which is not possible for me to bear. I want to cancel the policy and refund of the total premium paid. 
They have refused to cancel the policy on the ground that the lock-in period of 15 days is over. I have been chasing them since June when the policies were sold but to no avail. 
Guilty of rendering deficient service leading to harassment of a senior citizen. 
Pls do the needful at your earliest 

Thanks & Regards.

Pradeep Kumar

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-18
Dear Pradeep, Please contact Aegon Religare life insurance at 1800-209-9090 in order to resolve your complaints. Mis selling in insurance is a rampant practice.Do not let it happen to you.Always read the policy documents carefully during the free 15 days look in period.Please look up the website IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Cheating me in my insurance policy Chandrashekar | Insurance

18
May
2013

Hi,

Hope this complaint will be resolved and action will be initiated against these kind of fraud companies.

4years back we have invested 60000 in bajaj allianz and at the time of investment the agent promised us that pay 5000 every year for 3 years and after 3years of locking period money will be doubled!. from past 1year I am continuously checking and fund value is showing half the amount invested by us! this is certainly not acceptable and they are #1 in cheating rural peoples.

My Mother policy number: 0091499886 - fund value 16936.93 and invested amount 30000 - NEW FAMILYGAIN
My Father policy number: 0085817007 - fund value 16424.05 and invested amount 30000 - NEW FAMILYGAIN 

Please help us in getting at least 60000 of our hard work invested money from these cheaters.

Please initiate some serious actions against these kind of frauds and help us to get our money please!!!!

If you need any further details please call me.

Thanks and regards,

Chandrashekar

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Chandrashekar, Please contact Bajaj Allianz Insurance customer care center at 1800- 209- 7272 in order to resolve your complaints.There is no use crying over spilt milk once mis selling has happened to you.You have to look into the policy details during the free look in period.Whenever stupendous rates of return are promised alarm bells should ring in our head.Always read up insurance on IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only on call free money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Misleading and fraud done by kotak Insurance company Dr-P-K-Malaviya | Insurance

18
May
2013

Sir, 1-I have taken insurance policy from Kotak Life Insurance as under:
Kotak Smart Advantage (UIN-107L043V01)
2-I took first policy with premium amount Rs 36000/- and premium payment period as 3 years. (Policy no-01772779)
3-Than I took second policy for Rs 50000/- and I told that premium payment period as 3 years.(Policy no-01794921)
4- I have paid three premiums.

Grievance
In the second policy also asked for premium payment term as 3 years and did not check the proposal form and signed. Now I discovered that premium payment period is 15 years.

I am 58 year old why i will opt for 15 years premium payment period .

I want immediate redemption.
Dr P K Malaviya

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-18
Dear Dr Malaviya, Please contact Kotak Life Insurance customer care at 022 - 67905018 .Mis selling by agents is rampant in insurance.An agent has targets and is least bothered about the individual policy holders needs.He will sell the policy which gives him maximum commision or any policy whether you need it or not.It is up to you to read up on insurance.You can do so by looking up the website IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Cheating by giving wrong information Yogendra-Kumar-Sharma | Insurance

20
May
2013

Dear Sir/Madam

My name is Yogendra Kumar Sharma, on Oct, 2012 i got a call from IRDA Delhi person name Rakesh Sharma (+919350616801 & +917351755666) he says that yours Reliance life insurance policy no. 12944079 & 15820957, running from last 5 year, and maximum invest amount of yours policy in reliance capital for Olympic game and reliance capital have huge profit in it, so reliance gives bonus all of the investor, and but this amount relies when you deposit security amount 13,200 & 20,000 Rupees in favor of reliance life insurance company . He say that this security amount plus bonus gives you after March 2013 in yours account autocratically transfer. I issue the cheque of 13,200 & 20,000 in favor of reliance life insurance Company on 07/10/2012 & 13/12/12 with I.D. proof and 1 passport photo and photo copy of my policies front page. After some days i received policy bond of reliance life insurance Guaranteed Money Back Plan policy (My new policy no. 50583202 & 50454247, I had not signed any proposal form & my signature was done fradulenty and agent code 21275629) premium 13,200 & 20,000 rupees annually and duration 10 years. Rakesh Sharma totally misguides me. After receiving bond paper, i called Rakesh Sharma (+919350616801 & +917351755666) and i told him about policy bond, he says, sir it just a formality of bonus criteria and yours policy will be cancel automatically and yours 13,200 & 20,000 rupees add in yours bonus amount. I called him regularly in between 3 month duration, he always says do not take any tension sir yours work in progress. when I came abroad (Abudhabi-UAE) month of March 2013, after that I m trying so many time to call his mobile, his phone has been switched off from last 2 weeks. Please recover my 33,200 rupees. You are my last hope. I do not required any new policies on against the amount of 13,200 & 20,000 rupees.

Expecting your earlier response.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Yogendra Kumar Sharma

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Yogendra , Kindly contact Reliance Life insurance customer care at 1800 300 08181 to register your complaint.Read all the information properly before buying a policy .Mis selling is now a rampant practice in insurance.Always check the insurance policy during its free 15 day look in period.Look before you Leap.For more queries visit indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call expert money adviser.Financial planners are there at Indianmoney.com to guide you to make your investments and look into your insurance needs in a most effective manner..
View Details | 1 Reply

Misselling by SBI Life Insurance Company Rupesh-Jade | Insurance

21
May
2013

Miss guided or wrong information provided by the agent 1.

I was taken a policy through SBI life insurance agent Farooq and HR Thakur, personnel Banking manager of SBI Main branch Betul (MP). I was submitted the application for cancellation of said policy due to wrong or miss guided by above mentioned agent but they are delay for process and again try for miss guiding to me. 2. Copy of the application and complaint letter are also attached for your further action please. 3. I am very stressed and want take action against the defaulters at the earliest. My contact No is 9407080606. 4. You are requested to stop my policy No 56037850305 and credit to my account No 20048721417. Miss guided or wrong information provided by the agent Miss guided or wrong information provided by the agent Miss guided or wrong information provided by the agent

Rupesh

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Rupesh, Kindly contact customer care of SBI life insurance company at 1800 22 9090 ..Read all the information before buying a policy. Mis selling is a rampant practice in insurance products.Always understand your insurance needs.Look before you leap. Don\'t buy the policy in a hurry.For any queries ,visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Selling wrong policy by Berkshire Insurance Hareesh | Insurance

21
May
2013

WRONG INSURANCE

DUE TO DAILY CALLS FROM BERKSHIRE INSURANCE I HAVE PURCHASE ON LINE MY WAGON-R CAR INSURANCE COVER FROM THEM ON 17/4/2013 TWENTY DAYS EARLIER. BERKSHIRE IS ONLY AGENT OF BAJAJ ALLIANZ AND NOT A INSURANCE CO. BAJAJ ALLIANZE ISSUE ME WRONG POLICY WITH 1061 CC INSTEAD OF 998 CC. I IMMEDIATELY CONTACTED BAJAJ ALLIANZ, BUT SORRY TO INFORM THAT THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY. IMMEDIATELY I WRITE A LETTER TO BERKSHIRE INSURANCE, THEY ASK ME FOR SCAN COPY OF RC. I IMMEDIATELY FORWARD MY RC TO BERKSHIRE FOR CORRECTION. AFTER TEN DAYS I AGAIN RECEIVE WRONG POLICY. THIS TIME K-SERIES ENGINE. AFTER TWO TIME WRONG POLICY I IMMEDIATELY WRITE A LETTER TO BERKSHIRE FOR CANCELLATION OF WRONG POLICY, WHICH IS NOT BELONG TO MY WAGON-R. NOW THEY ARE NOT REFUNDING MY MONEY/AMOUNT OF RS,7259/-. NOW THEY ARE DEMANDING A FRESH POLICY FROM OTHER CO. ONLY THEN THEY WILL REFUND MY MONEY. ON 30/4/2013 I HAVE FORWARDED RENEWAL COVER NOTE FROM HDFC ERGO. TILL TODAY THEY HAVE NOT RESPONDING.

Hareesh

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Haressh, Kindly read all the information properly before buying a policy.Understand different type of coverage provided by auto insurance like liability,collision,medical coverage,uninsured motorist,under insured motorist,rental reimbursement. and so on.Also understand the auto insurance needs like:know your state laws,and understand the price of insurance depends on which type of car you own,demographic factors and so on.Look before you leap.Kindly contact the customer care of Berkshire insurance company at 18001800880 to register your complaint.For any queries, visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Cheating done by Bajaj allianze life insurance Prajith | Insurance

22
May
2013

Bajaj alianze life insurance cheating Dear sir, My self Prajith T R.MY BADLUCK I had taken a bajaj Allianze life insurance policy through citibank .I wanted to surrender the policy (Policy no:0246466390) because of some financial problems and I had sent all the documents to their chennai office on 15th May 2013 .As per their call center executive,I should be getting the refund within 15 working days.But now it is over morethan 30 working days(Total48 days) and I had not get any acknowledgement or intimation from them.After a lot of my phone call they intemated with me(On 03-05-2013) with a info that my signature was missing in my application letter and they said they will refund me only 60% of the total premium ,that means I invested Rs.25500 and I will get only Rs.15300 so not only I will get interest for these period for which I invested trusting them but also they are grab 40% total amount of my money.They have taken my may month premium also(Rs.1500) which has happend only due to their irresponsibility in informing me earlier on pending reason(I had to wait 48 days). Kindly advice me to get all my money back. Regards Prajith Bangalore

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-22
Dear Prajith , Kindly contact customer care of Bajaj allianze life insurance company at 18002337272 to register your complaint.Always understand your insurance needs.Buy only those policies ,that you can afford.Don\'t treat insurance as investment.Understand the type of coverage provided by the insurance company.Look before you leap.For any help , visit indianmoney.com as it India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Missellig by Bajaj Allianze Life Insurance Anil-Singh-Rautela- | Insurance

22
May
2013

Misguidance on the purchase of policy

I bought a policy from Bajaj allianz life insurance. And I have been paying the premium of INR 70000 from last 3 years. However, I had gone the company office for the surrender of policy. And they told me if I surrender the same. The total deduction would be 50% of the total premium paid by me. At the time of purchasing this policy, the agent had misguide us. They told me that if u pay the premium. You would get 16% of inter dental each year and you can cancel the policy after 3 years. He had never told me regarding Surrender charges. As per understanding the surrender charges is only 4 % if I cancel the policy the after 3 premium. Request you to please do something regarding this matter. Please feel free to call me. And kindly suggest me the right way, should I go to the consumer forum or raise a RTI against the company

Thanks

Anil

9711073236

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Anil , Kindly contact the customer care of Bajaj Allianz Life insurance company 1800- 233- 7272 to register your complaint.Read all the information properly before buying an insurance policy. Mis selling is a rampant practice prevalent in insurance products.Understand your insurance needs.Don\'t buy that insurance policy in a hurry.For any queries visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Fraud on sale of policy by Aegon Religare Life insurance Pradeep-Kumar | Insurance

22
May
2013

Fraud in sale of Policy

Sir,

AEGON Religare Life Insurance sold me Life Insurance policies No. 120613552445 and 120613541188. While selling the policies AEGON Religare Life Insurance mentioned that only one time premium will have to be paid. Also, as per their letter dated Sep 1, 2012 they confirmed the same.Now, they are demanding premium for 12 years which is not possible for me to bear. I want to cancel the policy and refund of the total premium paid. They have refused to cancel the policy on the ground that the lock-in period of 15 days is over. I have been chasing them since June when the policies were sold but to no avail. Guilty of rendering deficient service leading to harassment of a senior citizen. Please do the needful at your earliest

Thanks & Regards.

Pradeep Kumar 736,

Pocket-5 MayurVihar Phase 1 Delh i- 110091

pradeepsaxena736@gmail.com

9810854214

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-22
Dear Pradeep, Kindly contact Aegon Religare Life Insurance Company at 1800-209-9090 to resolve your complaint.Read all the information properly before buying a insurance policy.Buy only those policies that you can afford.All that glitters is not gold.Always ask for lock in period.For any help,visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Misselling of policy by Birla Sunlife Insurance Laxman | Insurance

23
May
2013

Mis selling of Policy

Hi ,

Sir/Madam,

This is to let you know that I had a policy with Birla Sun Life under policy number.004521301(old policy num) Which I want to Close and as such I talked about the same with one of Birla Sun Life Executive Mr Abhishek Madan on dated 25/09/2012.and as per the norms I would get my premium paid back along with the interest @ 8% and according to him for that I had to deposit a security of 30000/- which i already paid to him but in place of this he gave me an another policy of 30000/- (005813391)for which is said is a temporary policy and will be refunded in my account soon and also told me you won 20Gram gold coin As company god good profit, on your old policy but you have to pay 20000 as a security to take those coin,but again he open again a new policy(005816824) I waited for this to be cleared and get my premium amount plus interest paid thereon buy after 15 -20 days neither i got my earlier old policy nor I got my Rs 50000/- back, When I contacted to Rajendra place (6 th Floor, Plot No:-23, Agarwal Corporate Tower Rajendra Place, New Delhi-110008) Branch they informed me that it is a case of miss selling and told me to submit a application against the same, I submit my application on 26/12/2012 ,they told me it will resolved within 15days but still I have not get any revert from them, to Take a necessary action and close my 2 new policy with policy num.005816824 and 005813391 at urgent as i am very tense to my money this time and relieve me from this trauma as I need Some money immediately.

Thanks & Regards

 

Laxman giri

9717898366

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Laxman, Kindly contact customer care of Birla Sunlife Insurance company at 1-800-270-7000 in order to register your complaint.Read all the fine print properly before buying a policy.Ask all your questions during the 15 day grace look in period.Never look for the two in one options.Either investment or insurance.For any help please visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

sale of policy by fraud means by Bharti AXA Life Insurance Vikas | Insurance

23
May
2013

Sold Policy by Fraud means

This is regarding the application no: 12-12-009817. This is a very big fraud I have ever faced. I would like to brief you the case. One day I received a call from a landline no. stating that we are calling from Bharti axa and we are celeberating our anniversary that’s why our company is providing a very good scheme to you, that will be applicable if you book the same within 5 days. In that communication that guy told me about the medical claim benefits in the policy for my whole family, as I was looking for the same, I agreed. Along with that a lot of other benefit also stated which I have not found anywhere in policy. I didn’t record all the benefits because I knew that if I would not find the said benefit available in the policy I will cancel within the given timeline but at this place a very big game played with me. I was provided a contact no(08802991454) saying that this is bharti axa helpline no. you can contact here for any query. 10 days After paying the amount of Rs.20000 I called on that no and asked about the policy documents and I was told that it will come after few days, I don’t remember the exact no of days quoted. After some days I got a call from my home(Phulera-jaipur) that some documents from Bharti axa have come, as my parents doesn’t know English properly so they couldn’t brief me what exactly it was. Then I again called on the helpline no and asked that some documents from bharti axa had been received at my home town. I asked whether that was the policy ,I was told Sir, that is not a policy it is just a welcome kit, you will receive your policy after 1 month. Again I called after 1 month on the same no. and I was told that this not any bharti axa no. why are you calling and troubling me. I was really shocked then I immediately call at my home and asked my father to courier the documents of bharti axa. When I received the policy I was shocked to see there was nothing that I have been told. Here I would like to mention that I requested that I want all my papers at my living place surat not at my home town. I was assured everything would be sent to you at your surat address only and I had filled a form also for that purpose. Purposefully the policy has been sent to my home town

Regards

Vikas

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Vikas, Kindly contact customer care of Bharti Axa Life Insurance at 1800-102-4444 in order to resolve your complaint .Mis selling is a rampant practice prevalent in the insurance industry.Do not let it happen to you.Read all the information properly before buying a policy during the 15 day grace look in period.Always understand your insurance needs.Be aware of all the terms and condition of your policy.For any help ,visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Lapse of my policy gaganbir-singh | Insurance

23
May
2013

            I have my policy no.444132948 in the name of Ravleen Kaur and gave three 6 monthly installments of RS 10000 each. Due to non payment of remaining policies due to personal reasons, my policy is lapsed. Now I want to renew policy. Please suggest me how can it be done as when I approached the company they said no to it. Reply asap with complete details. Contact number 9216055558

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-23

Dear Gaganbir Singh,
Kindly contact the Max New York Customer Care on Toll free numbers 1800 200 5577 in order to resolve your complaint. Kindly read the policy fine print during the 15 day grace period. Remember always pay your premiums on time. You would now have to pay a higher premium on renewability. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.

View Details | 1 Reply

Misselling of annual premium policy Ramesh-Kumar-Ojha | Insurance

27
May
2013

Respected sir With due regard I want to say that I have given a \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'RELIENCE LIFE INSURANCE POLICY in Jan 2011 after misleading assurance by Agent of Relience That he is giving single premium plan. I signed the Policy paper in good faith. I did not received Policy Bond quite longer time so I phoned on contact numbers provided by agent ( Mobile Numbers - 9311198659, 98889699368, 8009661133 ) . After a long effort I received my policy in month of June-July 2011 by speed post. I shocked to see the policy , it was not a single premium policy as it was said to me earlier during selling. It was a annual premium policy for 10 years . This policy was sale to me misleadingly , so I have decided for cancellation . Further photocopy of address proof on my policy bond is also false. Initially I tied it on telephone on above numbers, they have console me that they will correct, but then I found that they not helping to consumer’s complain at all. . In reply The Relience Life Insurance company given a letter on 22nd October 2011 saying that our request is beyond Free Look Period so request for cancellation was denied. Seeing the reply I further loose confidence in Relience Life Insurance company . Even the behavior of company was very ignorant to consumer and Because as a consumer I have to loss of approx Rs.50 000.00 , I continue my effort and request further for cancellation of my policy \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'RELIENCE LIFE INSURENCE MONEY MULTIPLIER PLAN ( Policy /Contact No. 18383391)\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\' with name of Mr Ramesh kumar Ojha with UIN Number - 121N 079V01. In context, I have given an Email to Relience Office on Email address as amit9mbame@gmail.com on 24 May 2012. I received an Email on 25 may 2012 providing a format , which I have to fill and send back on above Email address along with a cancelled cheque with signature.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-27
Dear Ramesh, Kindly contact Reliance Life Insurance customer care on toll free number at 1800 300 08181 in order to resolve your complaints.Read all the information before buying a policy. Mis selling is a rampant practice in insurance products. Always understand your insurance needs.Read all the information properly during the 15 day . grace look in period and you can also cancel the policy if not satisfied.Look before you leap. Don\'t buy that policy in a hurry.For any queries,visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Misguidance on purchase on the policy Anil-Singh-Rautela | Insurance

28
May
2013

I bought a policy from Bajaj Allianze Life Insurance. And i have been paying the premium of INR 70000 from last 3 years. However, I had gone the company office for the surrender of policy. And they told me if I surrender the same. The total deduction would be 50% of the total premium paid by me. At the time of purchasing this policy, the agent had misguide us. They told me that if u pay the premium. You would get 16% of interdental each year and you can cancel the policy after 3 years. He had never told me regarding Surrender charges. As per understanding the surrender charges is only 4 % if I cancel the policy the after 3 premium. Request you to please do something regarding this matter. Please feel free to call me. And kindly suggest me the right way, should I go to the consumer forum or raise a RTI against the company Thanks in advance.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-28
Dear Anil, Kindly contact Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Customer care on toll free number at 1800-233-7272 in order to resolve your complaints.Read all the information before buying a policy. Mis selling is a rampant practice in insurance products. Always understand your insurance needs.Read the fine print carefully during the 15 day grace look in period. You can cancel the policy if not satisfied.Look before you leap. Don\'t buy that policy in a hurry.For any queries visit IndianMoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

cheated by agent Jyoti Hooda | Insurance

28
May
2013

Max insurance agent  told that the policy is like if he pays premium for 3years the premium whill get doubled in 5years, beieving the agent my father took 2 policies and he is not a literate man therefore he paid money time to time for 3 years and according to the agent advise he was waiting for five years to get completed. When he went to office and he got to know that he has deposited 75000/ and he has only paid 50%. so what can i do my agent is not replying and he has also changed the job. i ineed money, only my money not the interest and all pls help me and give money my second policy it is also of same type. I need money for my daughter marriage.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-28
Dear Jyoti, Kindly contact Max Life Insurance Customer care on toll free number at 1800 180 5577 in order to resolve your complaints.Read all the information before buying a policy. Mis selling is a rampant practice in insurance products. Always understand your insurance needs.Read the fine print carefully during the 15 day grace look in period. You can cancel the policy if not satisfied.Look before you leap. Don\'t buy that policy in a hurry.For any queries visit IndianMoney.com as it is India\\\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Wrong information provided Rajeev-Ranjan | Insurance

29
May
2013

a call have been received by me and the caller was telling he is manager of Reliance Life Insurance com. he assured me that he will converet my lapsed bajaj allianz policy to reliance insurance policy with a handsom return from company within six months. all the details were provived on call and a reliance insurance form was sent to me by mail. He has advised me to fill the form and return the same with a cheque of Rs. 50,000.00 only in favour of Reliance Life Insurance Company Ltd with a cancelled check.a policy was issued to me to having policy no- 50707449. again a call was received after some day by the same person and demand a Rs. of 90,000.00 for giving me handsom bonous in the month of august\\\'2013. again a insurance policy was issued to me having policy no- 50789724. and in the same manner again Rs. 49,000.00 was taken by me with the commitment of bonous. and a policy was issued to me -50874150 They every time advisor assured me over phone it is the policy only for show, the original bond containing the details of bonous will be sent to you shortly. this is completely a fraud with me. no clear information was provided to me. i am unable to continue my policy.please arrange to return my money as it is a case of fraud. and also blacklist your third party agency (broker). now the persons who were calling me are out of reach over mobile.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-29
Dear Rajeev, Kindly contact Reliance Life Insurance customer care on toll free number at 1800 300 08181 in order to resolve your complaints.Read all the information before buying a policy. Mis selling is a rampant practice in insurance products. Always understand your insurance needs.Read all the information properly during the 15 day . grace look in period and you can also cancel the policy if not satisfied.Look before you leap. Don\'t buy that policy in a hurry.For any queries,visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Refund of Premium Abhinav-Kukreja | Insurance

30
May
2013

I am Abhinav Kukreja, had taken 2 policies of Max NewYork Life Insurance, Policy No: 713424257 and 456495464. I had paid the first installment of Rs: 50000/- (2 policies) in 2008 after which i couldn\\\\\\\'t pay due to financial problem and had to discontinue. I would like to know is there any way IRDA or any court help me recover my original amount or make a new policy and utilize my existing money of Rs: 50000/-. We belong to middle class family and loosing 50000/- is a big amount for us.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-30
Dear Abhinav, Kindly contact the Max New York Customer Care on Toll free numbers 1800 200 5577 in order to resolve your complaint. Kindly read the policy fine print during the 15 day grace period. Remember always pay your premiums on time. You would now have to pay a higher premium on renewability but there is no way of getting back your premium amount that you have paid. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.
View Details | 1 Reply
2 Pages, 44 Records