Register Complaint

If you have any problem with our services you can register complaints through simple following steps

Your Name :
Email :
Mobile no :

Track Your Complaint

Track Your Complaints using your email or complaint ID

Ticket id :
 
 
 
 

HARRASMENT BY REAL ESTATE DEVELOPER Poonam-Chadha | Real Estate

27
Jun
2013

I booked a floor in a project developed by M/s TDI Infrastructure in May 2010. The name of the project is “TUSCAN FLOORS” in Tuscan city in Kundli, Sonepat. The Developer is now refuses to give following details :- 1. The Developer refuses to given details of “NO EMI SCHEME” which was publicized in Newspapers at the time of launch of Project. 2. The amount of Rs 5 lakhs & Rs 5.93 lakhs were paid on 16.05.2010 & 29.10.2010 respectively which is approx 30 % of basic sale price. The developer wrote a letter on 03.02.2011 (after nine months of booking) to visit it’s office and sign agreement on dotted line. My various requests to provide copy of agreement so that I can go through it before signing it have not been responded by the developer. 3. On 30.11.2010 the developer allotted me top floor of T-125 block which was later changed to T-135 without my consent. 4. The developer do not provide details like carpet area of floor, expected date of completion/possession of project & total cost of the floor despite repeated requests. 5. The developer has not provided documents which are mandatory for availing housing loan. 6. In last 15 months I have written 13 letters to the developer but none of these have been responded/acknowledged by the developer. 7. The Directorate of Town & Country Planning vide it’s letter date 10.10.2011 directed the developer to submit comments on various issues raised by me but the developer has not responded to that also.Similar queries from CREDAI has also not been responded. 8. The developer has not acknowledged/responded to any of the letters written by me and now threatening to levy heavy interest and cancel the allotment. I request you to raise this issue at appropriate forum and compel the developer to honor the commitments made at the time of booking.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jun-27
Dear Poonam, It is very sad that the developers have gone back on their word and promise.There is a bill that has been passed by the government which would help you to get an insight of your problem.With the Union Cabinet approving the Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Bill, the country\\\'s highly unregulated and unorganized real estate sector moves a step closer towards greater transparency and compliance. The Bill, which looks at the residential market, seeks to create a central regulatory authority at various state levels authorities for the real estate market in a bid to protect buyer interests by providing a uniform regulatory framework. The Bill seeks to prevent developers from putting out misleading advertisements; ensure that they don\\\'t market projects unless necessary approvals are in place; and direct developers to declare a time frame for developing projects. The Bill also seeks to impose monetary penalties on the developer for project delays, with repeat offences liable for a jail term.It is a pro-buyer bill. You go to any house and you will get some complaints against the developer. There is lot of difference in what they promise and what they deliver. But monetary penalties on the developer for delays, with repeat offences liable for a jail term is a welcome step and will bring control over builders lobby.And there are certain criteria which needs to be considered before buying an apartment: Approved plan of the building along with the number of floors. Ensure that the floor that you are buying is approved. Check if the land on which the builder is building is his or he has undertaken an agreement with a landlord. If so, check the title of the land ownership with the help of an advocate. Check the building bye-laws as applicable in that area and ensure that the builder is building without any violation of front setback, side setbacks, height, etc. Check specifications given in the agreement to sell of the sale brochure. Is he providing the same actually on the ground or not? Check the reputation of the builder. Ensure that urban land ceiling NOC (if applicable) has been obtained or not. NOC from water and electricity authorities also have to be obtained. Actually if u r going to get a loan from bank,half of the document verification will be done by their legal dept only...don\'t worry...check the property details like super built area,carpet area etc... If you feel you are cheated you can always lodge a complaint with the District Consumer Forum. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your real estate needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

PLOT POSSESSION , MANOKAMNA CITY DEVELOPERSS-JAIPUR, REAL ESTATE Amit | Real Estate

28
Jun
2013

I would like to inform you that we have purcahsed 4 residential plots of 111sqyrd each by manokamana city developers-jaipur, we paid all dues but still they not ready to provide final registion and plot possission. please help us

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jun-28
Dear Amit, There is a bill that has been passed by the government which would help you to get an insight of your problem.With the Union Cabinet approving the Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Bill, the country\'s highly unregulated and unorganized real estate sector moves a step closer towards greater transparency and compliance. The Bill, which looks at the residential market, seeks to create a central regulatory authority at various state levels authorities for the real estate market in a bid to protect buyer interests by providing a uniform regulatory framework. The Bill seeks to prevent developers from putting out misleading advertisements; ensure that they don\\\\\\\'t market projects unless necessary approvals are in place; and direct developers to declare a time frame for developing projects. The Bill also seeks to impose monetary penalties on the developer for project delays, with repeat offences liable for a jail term.It is a pro-buyer bill. You go to any house and you will get some complaints against the developer. There is lot of difference in what they promise and what they deliver. But monetary penalties on the developer for delays, with repeat offences liable for a jail term is a welcome step and will bring control over builders lobby. If you feel you are cheated you can always lodge a complaint with the District Consumer Forum. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your real estate needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

real estate Mr-sreenivasan | Real Estate

03
Jul
2013

Guys!! I purchased flat here and not at all happy with the quality of work here. Marketing guys make all false promise. My all dreams for my sweet home is shattered once i started staying in. They have done all temporary work so that they complete the work sooner and sell the flat and steal people hard money. i have got so many trouble, now waiting for right moment to sell my flat and get away. These people know how to trap people once u approach them for purchase inquiry. Make wise decision and do proper search before u purchase flat here. inquire as many as flat owner about experience staying already. don\\\'t feel that how flat owners will respond. Be positive. All the best.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-03
Dear,Sreenivasan The problems generally faced in the real estate sector are companies making false promises,companies being fake,companies not keeping their promises.In order to solve these problems government passed the Real estate bill.salient features of the Real estate bill include the bill imposes strict guidelines on advertisements and prospectus from builders and also has provisions for claiming compensation for loss caused by misleading statements.along with selling based on carpet area,should deter misleading advertising and lofty promises .The provision in the bill to set up an appellate panel to take up disputes between buyers and builders with help in the speedy resolution of issues such as delays,change in specifications and so on typically faced by buyers.In order to know more about real estate please contact Indianmoney .com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

real estate Mr-Nirmalbaba1960 | Real Estate

05
Jul
2013

I have had a very bad experience with this builder. His attitude is very \"hitler style\". He forces things on owners and asks for insane demands. Asks for payment demand even before the construction for that stage is ready .Charges interest on delay of payments(due dates for payments is very short and strict). Will not inform you of interest earlier and will ask for a huge amount in the end.Charges interest on interest. Very rude attitude in dealing with owners. never available for talks, Poor quality of tiles/patterns/doors fixed, Agreement is all made in his favor, for any illogical payments he quotes agreement which was very cleverly made in his favour at the start Didn’t deliver the quality what it promised.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-05
Dear,Nirmalbaba, One of the most common complaints of buyers against builders is regarding the specifications of the built up area and the carpet area. Customers are frustrated and tired of some builders who inevitably have hidden charges to offer with any transactions you make with them. The commencement certificate and its verification is a must to ensure that the building construction is authentic and under the legal specifications that are laid down by the local authorities. Quality is yet another area, where the builders prove themselves as unscrupulous. Many a times, builders do not provide with what they initially promise. In order to know more about Real estate please contact IndianMoney.com. This is India\'s only free on-call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

real estate Mrs-Sonia-joy | Real Estate

10
Jul
2013

I HAVE BOOKED 2 PLOTS IN RMP Nagar near Punia FROM RMP INFOTEC (P) LTD CHENNAI IN 2005. RMP INFOTEC ISSUED ME ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS THAT IS REGISTRATION OF PLOTS IN MY NAME IN 2008. YESTERDAY DATED 22/04/2014 WE ARE VISIT THE SAID PLOT, BUT WE HAVE NOT FOUND ANY TYPE OF SUCH TYPE OF PLOTS THERE. AFTER EN-QUERY WE ARE CAME TO KNOW THAT RMP INFOTEC RE-SOLD THE SAID PLOTS 4 YEARS BEFORE . THIS IS ABSALUTLY CHEATING WITH COSTUMER. WE ARE READY TO GO TO COURT AGILEST RMP INFOTEC.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-10
Dear Mrs.Sonia, The toll free number of RMP INFOTECH is 085 53 709954. One of the most common complaints of buyers against builders is regarding the specifications of the built up area and the carpet area. Buyers are often misled by some builders regarding the money that they need to pay for the area that they are investing in.Customers are frustrated and tired of some builders who inevitably have hidden costs to offer with any transactions you make with them. People invest and book a flat or a house, with a certain monetary budget and plan, which is totally wrecked by such hidden costs,The commencement certificate and its verification is a must to ensure that the building construction is authentic and under the legal specifications that are laid down by the local legal authorities,Quality is yet another area, where the builders prove themselves to be unscrupulous. Many a times, builders do not provide what they initially promise. There are horror stories of buyers finding cheap local made fittings in bathrooms instead of branded quality promised initially.If you want to know more about real estate please contact IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

real estste Mr--Niloybho | Real Estate

16
Jul
2013

My name is Niloy and I have booked a flat in Mantri Webcity ( A 501), Bangalore through your company’s agent Mr. Srinivasa (srinivasa.sn@indiahomes.com ) . At the time of booking Mr. Srinivasa has promised me a discount for Rs 40 per sq ft ,he also mentioned that this amount will be handed over to me in cash once Indiahomes get its commission from Mantri Developer. Mantri Developer has already paid their commission to Indiahomes , but unfortunately I did not get my share promised earlier . Now it is more than 4 months and I am still waiting . I have raised my concern with multiple peoples at Indiahomes and also written email info@indiahomes.com and helpdesk@indiahomes.com . No one bothered to respond me with any clarification . What is worse that is that Mr. Srinivasa does not respond to my phone and SMS messages . I feel I have been cheated and your agent has breached the contract .I want immediate attention from your higher authorities to resolve this issue .

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-18
Dear, Mr.Niloybho, Please contact the toll free number of Indiahomes at 1800-1022-224 in order to resolve your complaints.The common problems that come under real estate are Inspection issues . I would like to see sellers have a home inspection before listing but few do. Environmental issues, especially underground tanks are another problem and they should be certified and insured.Not being familiar with the contract, real estate jargon or the process and imissing important deadlines results in the contracts falling through.Buyers are often improperly or inappropriately pre-qualified by a zealous Loan Officer. .Contracts fall through because, buyers often don\'t have their paperwork ready. Sometimes they look for a home to purchase, find the perfect home, but are not in a position to make an offer because they didn\'t take the time to prepare and get a pre-approval.If you want to know moreabout the real estate sector please contact IndianMoney.com .This is India\'s only free on-call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

real estate Mr-pashupathinath | Real Estate

18
Jul
2013

I purchased a flat in shivamani nilayam in Manikonda In jan 2013. From the date of purchase, I am facing a lot of problems with the flat. The builder is a big cheater.. There is no water in the apartment. while buying, he said full of water. He said he will provide power backup but till date he has not provided any. The walls are leaking and till date he has not allotted parking space to any of the flats. The quality is so poor that the main gate of the apartment has been broken... They are just cheaters. When water is not there, we asked them to drill a new bore instead of giving power backup. but he is not willing to do. Please do not buy any flats in this apartment.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-18
Dear Mr.Pashupathinath, Please contact the toll free number of shivamani nilayam at 1800222464 in order to resolve your complaints.The common problems that come under real estate are 1.) The No. 1 culprit to slip through a home inspection is a roof leak .Thats because a home inspector doesn\'t go onto the roof to check on its condition, he explains. Instead, an inspector generally examines the roof from the ground level with binoculars or looks out of higher windows to get a view of the roofing below.Heating, ventilation and air conditioning systems are one of the top problems that home inspectors can miss,Real-estate contracts are structured so that major systems, such as electrical and plumbing, are reviewed and obligate the seller to fix any deficiencies to complete the sale.Inspectors look for evidence of significant wear in plain view, but the things that can\\t be seen pose a risk.If you want to know more about real estate please contact IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on-call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Real Estate Complaints Pavan-Kotecha | Real Estate

30
Jul
2013

Pavan Kotecha Posted On: 2013-07-29 09:56:35 I have purchased a flat in August 2011.With a down payment of almonst 50% of property value.On that day it was communicated to the builder that balance amount will be paid by bank loan.It was mutually agreed that after Oct.2012 if the don\'t give us possession he will pay us the rent.I applied for bank loan I got sanction but at the time of disbursement we came to know till there is no CC so we didn\'t registered the flat.As if the registration is more then a year old we can\'t apply for Home loan.Now the builder tell us that there was income tax raid and we have to pay 30% of tax of difference amount which is approximately 10 lac rupees ....Which is a big amount and why should we pay.....can any one help us what to do in this matter.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-30
Dear Pavan, In order to resolve problems similar to yours the Real Estate Bill is soon coming in force.Here you have a real estate regulator.Promoters will have to disclose the type of plan,patnership firms,names of the people involved in the construction,kind of area for sale and so on.All brokers and agents have to be registered with the real estate regulator.All deatils will have to be posted on a website and updated each quarter.BIS has brought in standardisation clearly defining the carpet area,built up area,super built up area and so on.All clearances such as that requeired for water,electricity,title of the land and so on needs to be obtained by the builder before the project is cleared.The project has to be cleared by the regulatory authority within 15 days.Severe penalties which might include financial penalties up to 15% of the project cost and even a jail term for the builder.Care to know more about real estate.Please look up the website IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Real Estate Complaints Prashanth | Real Estate

31
Jul
2013

This is the first time of my life, I have bought a flat with Splendid Group and people where ware not professional in work. I would change everything; I shall to do it all over again. My sister and cousins also booked a 2BHK flat with Splendid Constructions and all three of us are not satisfied with our upcoming for booking flat. I would never recommend to anybody to go for without quality of work and service given by them. Splendid builders and their crew made will never be available after taking; there are so many issues that arose during construction of the flat. I shall recommend that never thought in future about them.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Aug-01
Dear Prashanth, The real estate bill is soon going to be passed in order to solve problems like these.Under this bill the real estate regulator mandates that all brokers need to be registered.The carpet area,built up area and so on need to be registered with the regulator.Clearances are obtained only after water ,electricity and other facilities are available.The developers and the builders need to get these clearances and only then can they advertise for thier projects .Pre launch advertisements are frowned upon.Not adhering to these norms incurs severe financial penalties including a jail term.These penalties can be as high as 15% of the project cost..70% of the amount paid by the customer needs to be deposited with the builder.If you want to know more about real estate please look up the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Real estate Avinash-Sharma | Real Estate

01
Aug
2013

I purchased a flat from Aero Homes on Dec 2012. They said the value of flat is 40.86 lacs inclusive of everything. Now they are asking for service tax. Later they might even ask for PLC, IFMS etc. etc. Secondly they assured a rental of Rs 30000 per month but actually they pay only Rs 27000.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Aug-01
Dear Avinash, The real estate bill is soon going to pass which will help you to solve these kind of complaints.A real estate regulator is set up which has an office in every state.Pre launch advertisement is not allowed until all clearances are allowed.The land title sale deed and so on as well as electricity and water clearances need to be obtained from the suitable board.Standarisation is the norm and the focus is on carpet area.A superficial built up area cannot be mentioned The builder needs to submit all documents and get all necessary clearance from the regulator.The regulator has to sanction or disapprove within 15 days.The entire process will be automated to avoid red tape.Severe financial penalty as high as 10% of the project as well as a jail term if the builder does not stick to his oblgations.All agents and brokers need to be registered with the regulator.Please look up the website IndianMoney.com in order to know more about real estate. This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

real estate problem kripal9 | Real Estate

02
Aug
2013

I have booked one flat with Keerthi Estates Pvt Ltd. I wanted the flat documents from them for the floor in which i have booked my flat. But builder is not providing me my flat document. I m following them for property document for more than 8 month now and every time I get only one response from Keerthi Estates that they don’t have completion certificate and asking me to switch to other project. In which Keerthi Estates will demand additional charge for the due amount of flat. I don’t want to switch in other project. I want approval of loan from LIC housing and they need the completion certificate of building to disburse loan amount. Anyone, please assist me with this problem.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Aug-02
Dear Kripal , The real estate bill is going to be passed in the parliament that will solve all major complaints with respect to the real estate sector. As you have already booked the flat , you need to be sure whether the builder has fulfilled all the norms and conditions to get the completion certificate i.e distance from the road, distance from the adjacent building,height of the building and other approved norms of the municipal authorities as well as the building plan.Completion certificate basically means that any building needs to be constructed as per the approved plans without any deviations and violations.The .building should be certified as having been constructed in compliance of a planning permit , building permit and other applicable laws..Issuing of completion certificate will ensure that the owner has constructed the building as per the approved plan. Unless he fulfills all the criteria set by the municipal authority he will not get the completion certificate.Completion certificate is necessary because the building will be assessed for the property tax with effect from the date of completion of the building,The water rate will be converted in to domestic instead of non-domestic with effect from date of completion of the building. The completion certificate will facilitate payment of the final installment of the housing loan to start repayment of the same, If the builder does not meet all the criteria set by the municipal authority he will not get all the documents of that flat. That\'s why the builder is unable to produce the legal documents of that flat.so if he does not give you all the documents of that flat .Please look up IndianMoney.com for any query regarding real estate.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply
1 Pages, 11 Records