Register Complaint

If you have any problem with our services you can register complaints through simple following steps

Your Name :
Email :
Mobile no :

Track Your Complaint

Track Your Complaints using your email or complaint ID

Ticket id :
 
 
 
 

Complaint Status

Registered Compalints (98)

Replied Compalints (129)

Average Time 2 - 7 Days

real estate problem kripal9 | Real Estate

02
Aug
2013

I have booked one flat with Keerthi Estates Pvt Ltd. I wanted the flat documents from them for the floor in which i have booked my flat. But builder is not providing me my flat document. I m following them for property document for more than 8 month now and every time I get only one response from Keerthi Estates that they don’t have completion certificate and asking me to switch to other project. In which Keerthi Estates will demand additional charge for the due amount of flat. I don’t want to switch in other project. I want approval of loan from LIC housing and they need the completion certificate of building to disburse loan amount. Anyone, please assist me with this problem.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Aug-02
Dear Kripal , The real estate bill is going to be passed in the parliament that will solve all major complaints with respect to the real estate sector. As you have already booked the flat , you need to be sure whether the builder has fulfilled all the norms and conditions to get the completion certificate i.e distance from the road, distance from the adjacent building,height of the building and other approved norms of the municipal authorities as well as the building plan.Completion certificate basically means that any building needs to be constructed as per the approved plans without any deviations and violations.The .building should be certified as having been constructed in compliance of a planning permit , building permit and other applicable laws..Issuing of completion certificate will ensure that the owner has constructed the building as per the approved plan. Unless he fulfills all the criteria set by the municipal authority he will not get the completion certificate.Completion certificate is necessary because the building will be assessed for the property tax with effect from the date of completion of the building,The water rate will be converted in to domestic instead of non-domestic with effect from date of completion of the building. The completion certificate will facilitate payment of the final installment of the housing loan to start repayment of the same, If the builder does not meet all the criteria set by the municipal authority he will not get all the documents of that flat. That\'s why the builder is unable to produce the legal documents of that flat.so if he does not give you all the documents of that flat .Please look up IndianMoney.com for any query regarding real estate.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Real estate Avinash-Sharma | Real Estate

01
Aug
2013

I purchased a flat from Aero Homes on Dec 2012. They said the value of flat is 40.86 lacs inclusive of everything. Now they are asking for service tax. Later they might even ask for PLC, IFMS etc. etc. Secondly they assured a rental of Rs 30000 per month but actually they pay only Rs 27000.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Aug-01
Dear Avinash, The real estate bill is soon going to pass which will help you to solve these kind of complaints.A real estate regulator is set up which has an office in every state.Pre launch advertisement is not allowed until all clearances are allowed.The land title sale deed and so on as well as electricity and water clearances need to be obtained from the suitable board.Standarisation is the norm and the focus is on carpet area.A superficial built up area cannot be mentioned The builder needs to submit all documents and get all necessary clearance from the regulator.The regulator has to sanction or disapprove within 15 days.The entire process will be automated to avoid red tape.Severe financial penalty as high as 10% of the project as well as a jail term if the builder does not stick to his oblgations.All agents and brokers need to be registered with the regulator.Please look up the website IndianMoney.com in order to know more about real estate. This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Real Estate Complaints Prashanth | Real Estate

31
Jul
2013

This is the first time of my life, I have bought a flat with Splendid Group and people where ware not professional in work. I would change everything; I shall to do it all over again. My sister and cousins also booked a 2BHK flat with Splendid Constructions and all three of us are not satisfied with our upcoming for booking flat. I would never recommend to anybody to go for without quality of work and service given by them. Splendid builders and their crew made will never be available after taking; there are so many issues that arose during construction of the flat. I shall recommend that never thought in future about them.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Aug-01
Dear Prashanth, The real estate bill is soon going to be passed in order to solve problems like these.Under this bill the real estate regulator mandates that all brokers need to be registered.The carpet area,built up area and so on need to be registered with the regulator.Clearances are obtained only after water ,electricity and other facilities are available.The developers and the builders need to get these clearances and only then can they advertise for thier projects .Pre launch advertisements are frowned upon.Not adhering to these norms incurs severe financial penalties including a jail term.These penalties can be as high as 15% of the project cost..70% of the amount paid by the customer needs to be deposited with the builder.If you want to know more about real estate please look up the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Balance Transfer Of Home Loan Abhishek | Loans and Credit Cards

31
Jul
2013

I am presently having a Home loan from GIC housing Finance Bangalore which is a year old. Presently I am paying 12.5% rate of interest. I was thinking to shift my home loan from GIC to HDFC as HDFC is offering 10.4% rate of interest. I would like to know if my decision is a viable one as I have not done much business with HDFC, I am not aware that how do they regulate their rate of interest. It should not happen that once my loan is transferred within few months I am rolled back to higher rate of interest. Can any one suggest me on this Regards
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-31
Dear Abhishek, Home Loan Balance Transfer is a refinancing option to get the existing home loan in one bank transferred to another bank in order to avail the benefits of a lower interest rate. Here the existing home loan is set at a very high rate and despite discussions with the existing lender or bank there is no response. Here banks may not want to consider the negotiation options available to them and under these circumstances we might need to act in order to protect your interests.In many foreign countries after 3-5 years it is very common to refinance ones home loans in order to tap into the benefits of obtaining loans at very competitive interest rates due to prevailing market conditions. This also helps to pay off home loans faster.Here it is good to drive a hard bargain by talking to the existing bank. Here we can meet the bank and state the reason for the switching of the loan. Here we state that the current floating rate is too high and I would like to lock- in a lower floating rate due to my urgent financial commitments and I would like to retain the loan at the same bank rather than shift to another lender. Then settle for a round of discussion and negotiations.Here if we get a better rate in another bank we would like to shift our loan to this bank. We would require a letter of consent from the existing bank to give the go ahead to shift to a new lender. Here you need to make sure that you get the necessary foreclosure statements, account statements and the list of property documents from your existing bank.If you want to know more about the home loan please lookup the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Real Estate Complaints Pavan-Kotecha | Real Estate

30
Jul
2013

Pavan Kotecha Posted On: 2013-07-29 09:56:35 I have purchased a flat in August 2011.With a down payment of almonst 50% of property value.On that day it was communicated to the builder that balance amount will be paid by bank loan.It was mutually agreed that after Oct.2012 if the don\'t give us possession he will pay us the rent.I applied for bank loan I got sanction but at the time of disbursement we came to know till there is no CC so we didn\'t registered the flat.As if the registration is more then a year old we can\'t apply for Home loan.Now the builder tell us that there was income tax raid and we have to pay 30% of tax of difference amount which is approximately 10 lac rupees ....Which is a big amount and why should we pay.....can any one help us what to do in this matter.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-30
Dear Pavan, In order to resolve problems similar to yours the Real Estate Bill is soon coming in force.Here you have a real estate regulator.Promoters will have to disclose the type of plan,patnership firms,names of the people involved in the construction,kind of area for sale and so on.All brokers and agents have to be registered with the real estate regulator.All deatils will have to be posted on a website and updated each quarter.BIS has brought in standardisation clearly defining the carpet area,built up area,super built up area and so on.All clearances such as that requeired for water,electricity,title of the land and so on needs to be obtained by the builder before the project is cleared.The project has to be cleared by the regulatory authority within 15 days.Severe penalties which might include financial penalties up to 15% of the project cost and even a jail term for the builder.Care to know more about real estate.Please look up the website IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Refund Of The Loan Processing Fees Kiran | Loans and Credit Cards

30
Jul
2013

Hello Friends, I would like to share my very bad and pathetic experience with Edelweiss. I wanted to buy an house in Mumbai Suburbs around for 40 Lacs. I had applied for Home Loan in Edelweiss for 80% amount against agreement value (All the documents were proper as per RBI guidelines). After checking my eligibility for Maximum loan they provided me one certificate mentioning Max loan amt of Rs. 38 Lacs & agreed for required loan amount. Since my requirement was only 32 Lacs, I immediately paid processing fees of Rs. 11, 230/- & decided to go for an registration in months time. Just before one day of registration this bloody cheaters told me that Valuation of property is very less, we can give u only 70% of amount. I was shocked & asked for refund of processing fees, as I had to look for another option on immediate basis. When I asked for refund these bloody cheaters told me that policy of company does not allow them to refund the processing fees & rudely told me that still if u r interested then take this 70% or ur choice. Guys I would suggest to not to go for this NBFC ever in ur life. Also there is no coordination between employees of this firm. As everyone will say different story from their mouth. I have already wasted my Rs. 11K & time just bcz of this cheaters. Its not about money, but its about trust & Plans which u will make on the basis of promise which these guy will make. Plz dont think about Edelweis ever. Thanks, Kiran

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-30
Dear Kiran, Please contact Edelweiss customer care and grievance center at 022 - 4342 8393 in order to resolve your complaint.You need to remember that whenever you approach a bank for that home loan keep all your documents ready.Have a due diligence check done on the builder before construction of your house.Submit all the relevant documents along with the proof of your due diligence check.Your home loan rejection will be quite difficult if you have all your documents and your due diligence check dane.Do not depend on the bank to do your due diligence check for you.You need to remember that is there is any discrepency from your end banks and NBFC are liable to keep the loan processing amount.This is a loss you should be willing to accept.banks charge a loan processing fee in order to sanction your home loans.If you want to know more about home loans please look up the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Misselling Of Policy Service By HDFC PrateekSingh | Insurance

29
Jul
2013

Dear sir , my father who is an ex- servicemen he purchased a policy that is a crest policy policy no is : 15419123. It was purchased in year 2012 at the name of prateek singh ( son ) whose nominee is mr. Bhupendra nath singh. During purchasing of this policy our executive whose name is mohit saxena told and mr. Askari ( ghazipur , u.p. ) that this is one time investment plan and you have to submit amount once only . After a few days we got our policy documents but in documents it is written that this policy is for 5 year and we have to pay amount to next four years. When we took this document to mr. Askari he said don’t be panic i think it is wrong some mistake is done by our executive you have not to worry about it. It will b cleared soon. But now that time we are waiting for mr askari response but he never did any reaction when we go to askari to remind this he said mr. Mohit is not working here right now there are many complaints regarding mohit i m not able to take any response. Some other policies are done by mr askari . But he said all of these are done by mr mohit cant did any thing regarding this. U have to touch varanasi office there u got solution we went there we meet to mr arun and mr sanjeev chakraborty but they also said we have no powers regarding this cheat. Sir please take proper action against this we r totally tired of roaming here and there. Otherwise we are forced to go for court. Thank you. Prateek singh :9648848810 Regards DRPRATEEKSINGH3@GMAIL

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-29
Dear Prateek, Please contact HDFC Life toll free number 1860 267 9999 im order to resolve yourcomplaint.Misselling is a rampant practice in insurance.You need to prevent this from happening to you..Always check the policy terms and conditions before purchasing such a policy.Always read up the policy in the 15 days free look in period.Insurance agents resort to missell multi premium policies as single premium policies.Once you are hooked you are either forced to continue this policy paying multiple premiums or you can exit with a very low surrender value.You can read up the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Policy Problems Datta-Deshmukh | Loans and Credit Cards

29
Jul
2013

Hi I have been applied for Housing Loan with your reputed Bank of amount Rs. 8,75,000/-. but which is not saction,But Rs.6,816/-ie.processing fee debited on date 29 June 2012.from my mahindra kotak bank A/C which is also shown in my bank statement. Now I called the Agent Santoshkumar Bile, who is not at all helpful , to refund me my processing charge back as there was no investigation done from the HDFC banks side to keep the money and nor refund my amount. My loan was not even sanctioned, no sanction letter was provided and no investigation of property was done as it was never finalized. Could you please assist me in giving my money back to my account? Agent’s Name: Santoshkumar Bile (9823152951) santosh_bile@yahoo.com, File No.: 605323608 Please get back to me for any other details required. Thank you, Datta Deshmukh.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-29
Dear Mr Datta, Please contact the HDFC Toll free number at 1800-102-3333 in order to resolve your complaint..You need to remember all the necessary points in order to get your loan sanctioned.The due diligence process needs to be completed in a suitable manner by you.You cannot depend on the bank alone to do the due diligence process.You need to remember that the bank charges a fee for loan processing.This amount is not refunded and even if your loan is not sanctioned you could lose this amount.Please read all the fine print carefully before applying for that loan.If you have any queries regarding home loans Please lookup the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Loan Sanction Amounts Loraine | Loans and Credit Cards

27
Jul
2013

Hi I had applied for a home loan and paid a processing charge of Rs 110000 to the HDFC bank for a property which was not finalized yet. Now I called the Agent Shyam Kumar, who is not at all helpful , to cancel my Loan and refund me my processing charge back as there was no investigation done from the HDFC banks side to keep the money and nor refund my amount. My loan was not even sanctioned, no sanction letter was provided and no investigation of property was done as it was never finalized. Could you please assist me in giving my money back to my account? Agent’s Name: Shyam Kumar (9867901525) File No.: 604780920 Please get back to me for any other details required. Thank you, Loraine
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-27
Dear Loraine, Please contact HDFC Toll free number at 1800-102-3333 in order to resolve your compalint.Before taking the home loan you need to study properly the terms and conditions of the bank.Banks generally charge an amount called the loan processing fee which is non refundable.Private banks can charge as high as INR 25000 if the sanctioned amount is above 75 Lakhs.You also need to check the reputation of the builder and his ability to complete projects as this has a bearing on the sanctioning of your loan.A compromise on this can cost you heavily as your home loan might not be sanctioned.Please look up the website IndianMoney.com in order to read up on home loans.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Home Loan Policy Rohit-Barla | Loans and Credit Cards

26
Jul
2013

Hello sir, I have taken a Home loan from Axis bank for Rs 20,39400 / - (Twenty lack thirty nine thousand four hundred) two years back and now i have asked to the bank person what is the principal amount rest on my loan and he said that it is arround 20,20,000 /- I was surprised after gettig this info for confirmation I call back to them and ask for a clarification and they told that . I am paying a EMI of Rs 19800/- monthly and in this principle amount is only Rs 500/- and rest is interest taken. I just want to confirm that is there any ratio on the EMI for the principal amount and the interest amount . Please help. Regards,(09560169988) Rohit.barla@gmail.com
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-26
Dear Rohit, Please contact the Axis bank toll free number at 1800 233 5577 in order to resolve your complaint.Here many times loans are rejected at the first stage itself due to ineligible age criteria, income criteria, proper documents not been submitted, Not passing the necessary bank field investigations. The best way to solve this problem would be to check the criteria of the lending bank and apply only to that bank which matches our profile.Here the borrower needs to fund atleast 10-20% of the entire loan amount as down payments. For an amount of 10 Lakhs this can be approximately 2 Lakhs which unless payed the bank will not sanction the requisite amounts. Here loans are paid based on the EMI which includes Principal, Interest, and Tenure of loan,. Method of Computation which includes Monthly Reducing Balance in which the principal on which you pay interest reduces every month .Annual Reducing Balance is one in which the principal is reduced at the end of the year.If you want any information on home loans please look up the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Wrong Policy Sold Rahul | Insurance

26
Jul
2013

Hi, ICICI Prudential Insurance agents are cheaters. When I went to ICICI Direct branch in Abhimanashree Society to submit KYC documents for my demat account, there was this person who claimed to be an employee (which I believed then but I doubt now). He told me that there is a very good investment opportunity and explained all false promises as below: 1. You have to pay Rs. 50,000/- only once. 2. After 5 years of mandated period, I will get a good money back depending on returns from market. 3. I asked if this is a mutual fund, but he said, it is a bit different than mutual fund and they do invest in Gold and others in addition to shares. 4. I did not get any letter / welcome kit from ICICI Prudential. 5. I went to the same branch after some days and gave him my name and number and he gave me a print out of policy. That is when i realized it is a Insurance policy. 6. I tried to attach the policy to my icici account. It took around 25 days to get it linked. 7. That is when I saw online that my next premium for Rs. 50,000/- is pending. I was not told at all that I will have to pay the amount every year. 8. I called customer care and he asked me to go to branch and cancel the policy. He also submitted a request for welcome kit. 9. But when I read these complaints from other people, I realize I have done a BIG BIG mistake. I am not sure if I would get my money back. Please do not take any product from ICICI . it seems they are all cheaters waiting there to gulp your money. Bad part is, when I called helpdesk, I realized he had updated my address, phone number and email id all wrong. This must be intentional to not let me know that I have been cheated by ICICI Prudential. I never received any email or kit. PLease do not take any product from ICICI agents. It seems they have a nexus in ICICI Direct branches and sell their products faking as ICICI Direct agents. Policy No: 16882676 I request ICICI Prudential to cancel my policy and return me money. This is my hard earned money. You cannot grow cheating people and gulping their money. You should face a strong action or lawsuit against you and your agents.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-26
Dear Rahul, Please contact ICICI Prudential Life insurance at their toll free number 1800-22-2020 in order to resolve your complaint.Misselling is a rampant practice practised in insurance.Our economy has taken a trillion rupee hit because of these practices.Agents have thier targets and are bound to meet them.It is up to you to take care of your life insurance priorities and not expect the agents to do your work for you.When agents know that you have knowledge about the life insurance policies they will not missell policies to you.Remember \"Knowledge Is Power\".Always study your life insurance policy in the 15 day grace look in period.Afterwards doing this is of no avail.You can return your life insurance policy within this period if you are not satisfied.You can always look up Ithe website IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Problem with the insurance policy bhavesh | Insurance

24
Jul
2013

I Bhavesh Vora, Resident of Baroda city, Gujarat. I purchased a Life Insurance policy with your company on my name, bearing Policy no : 17641386. Premium of this policy was Rs. 3 Lacs/ annum and policy name was Wealth Builder. I purchased this policy from one of my colleague’s reference from Mr. Nirav shah, working as Branch Manager , Icici Securuties – Memnagar Branch, Ahmedabad. 

Because I came across certain Financial Liability unexpectedly, I went to the Icici Prudential branch to cancel/free look this policy on 25th of April, 2013. But they did not accept it, saying it’s 4:30 pm so come tomorrow morning. When I reached to the office very next day on 26th April at 10:30 am, this time they refused to accept the cancellation application saying your Free look period is over and we can’t do anything about it. 
I was shocked to hear that the free look period is over but as per me the last date has to be 27th as I have received the policy on 12th of April and hence considering 15days free look time the last day has to be 27th. I informed them the same so they checked their system & said that the policy was delivered to me on 10th of april. I requested them to pls let me know the name of person who has received the policy. They said it was acknowledge by some Pravin bhai and there is no one of this name in our family. I am shocked and surprised how such important document was handed over to some unknown person who can misused such important document in a big way.

Considering above reason, I fail to understand that where am I at the fault when I made it on 25th or even 
If on 26th , which was the 14th day itself as per policy received by me on 12th of April. Still they made me write a request letter of Extended Free Look for Refund of my money and ask me to wait for 4 working days to get the procedure done. 

Now, ever since I have given that request letter, till date, I haven’t got any reply from company. Though I tried to know the status today morning and I called up at call centre and also called Mr. Prashant Solanki whom I met at the Ipru office on 26th April, to understand the status, even they were clueless and asked to me contact front desk office.

I hope with this clarification, the picture should be very clear to you and It will be easy for you to understand my situation. My only request to you is that I should not suffer for unnecessary reason where in there is no fault of mine. 

So, please look into this matter and give me the justice.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-24
Dear Bhavesh, Please contact the toll free number of Icici Prodential Life Insurance at 1860 266 7766 In order to resolve your complaint .Misselling is a rampant practice in life insurance.Beware that it does not happen to you.Always study your insurance policy during the free look period of 15 days given to you.If you suspect that your agent is stalling immediately abort the purchase of that insurance policy.The common tactic used here is the agent does not send the necessary documents during the mandatory 15 day look in period so that you may not study the policy.If you have any doubts regarding insurance please look up the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free oncall money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Misselling Of Insurance Benita-Kumar | Insurance

22
Jul
2013

This is to highlight the false commitment done by your insurance representative to me. Your insurance representative sold a policy to me by saying that this is one of the best policy in the market. He said that you just have to deposit your money for five year and you can save 100% tax on you premium. On 4th January I asked him that I have to submit my saving proof to my company so he gave me the policy number. I entered it in the website of my company then I come to know about the fact that I can only save 10% of the sum assured. I feel being cheated and called him at that moment and told him to cancel that policy. He apologies and said that I deal with the securities this is the add-on work I do so I was actually not aware of it. I said ok no issue you just put a request to cancel the policy. He said ok I will get it cancel but we have to wait for policy document. 
On 9th I got the policy document which I did not even open up and gave it to him along with a cancelled check and application to cancel the policy. After this he said that It will take some time to process the request. Along with this he said not to complaint about this incidence as he will loose his job. I said ok no issue you just get this policy cancelled.
After this I called him after 10 to 15 days back for the status. Then he said the request is in progress you do not worry. I did the follow up after 2 weeks then he said there was some mistake in the documentation which I have corrected and resubmitted your request I will take another 15 working days. I gave him another entire month. After a month when I checked my bank statement I did not have any thing credited back in my account. Then I called the head of his department. I had word with him and I explained same to him. Then he called him and asked about the status. After his meeting with his head, he called me saying that he was failed to submit that cancellation request in freelook period so it is not getting entertained. He said the to me in the month of April. He and his HOD talked to me and persuade me to take the policy. He also informed me about term plan and said that by this you can increase your sum assured and get the tax benefit at low price. However I already have a term plane with other insurance company. Agent keep persuading me that this is a good policy and has good return why you are complaining to my HOD. I want to avoid any dispute so I give a that to continue the policy. I Agent returned my policy document in late April. And when I went thru the document I realized the policy term is 15 year instead of 10 Year, and I will get money in installment of 18 thousand. 
Then I realized that I actually got cheated by the agent who gave me false information and mislead me about the cancellation of the policy. I am a working women with 1 and 1/2 year daughter so I actually do not had much time to strictly follow up with the agent and run behind you people. I also did not even believe one can cheat their client to this extent. 
Please help me as I can not run to behind lot of people. Also not too rich to spent 25 thousand like this. My policy number is 50637794.

Thanks and Regards
Benita Kumari

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-22
Dear Benita, Please contact the Reliance Life insurance toll free number at 1800 300 08181 in order to resolve your complaint.Misseling is a rampant practice in insurance.Always look into the policy fine print during the 15 days grace period.Agents tend to delay sending the requisite documents during the grace period.If you suspect that the agent is stalling immediate abort the purchase.Ask all the relevant questions before purchasing the policy.If you have any queries about life insurance please lookup the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

real estate Mr-pashupathinath | Real Estate

18
Jul
2013

I purchased a flat in shivamani nilayam in Manikonda In jan 2013. From the date of purchase, I am facing a lot of problems with the flat. The builder is a big cheater.. There is no water in the apartment. while buying, he said full of water. He said he will provide power backup but till date he has not provided any. The walls are leaking and till date he has not allotted parking space to any of the flats. The quality is so poor that the main gate of the apartment has been broken... They are just cheaters. When water is not there, we asked them to drill a new bore instead of giving power backup. but he is not willing to do. Please do not buy any flats in this apartment.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-18
Dear Mr.Pashupathinath, Please contact the toll free number of shivamani nilayam at 1800222464 in order to resolve your complaints.The common problems that come under real estate are 1.) The No. 1 culprit to slip through a home inspection is a roof leak .Thats because a home inspector doesn\'t go onto the roof to check on its condition, he explains. Instead, an inspector generally examines the roof from the ground level with binoculars or looks out of higher windows to get a view of the roofing below.Heating, ventilation and air conditioning systems are one of the top problems that home inspectors can miss,Real-estate contracts are structured so that major systems, such as electrical and plumbing, are reviewed and obligate the seller to fix any deficiencies to complete the sale.Inspectors look for evidence of significant wear in plain view, but the things that can\\t be seen pose a risk.If you want to know more about real estate please contact IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on-call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

home loan Mr-shiyam-hussain | Loans and Credit Cards

18
Jul
2013

I have an home loan from HDFC since 2003 on a floating rate of interest basis. When ever I request a statement on my home loan, they send only the amount I paid till date. Recently I asked them to send a total break up of loan with the balance of principal amount to pay. On receiving such a statement, I was shocked to note that I have to pay a lot more than what have been initially planned for the 60 months loan period. In short HDFC increased the interest rate without ever intimating us. Since the EMIs kept at the same rate we never realised the impact of increase in interest. In order to complete with market, HDFC offered lower interest rate to the new customers by naming it as special interest rate thereby denying its old customers with the same rate of interest offered to its new customers. In the absence of notification for the hike in interest rate, the customers are denied the chance of looking for alternative cheaper loans. Also by offering lower rate of interest by way of special offer to new customers and at the same time charging higher rate from the existing customers, its clear case of cheating.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-19
Dear, Mr-Shiyam Hussain , Please contact the toll free number of the HDFC Bank at 1800227227 in order to resolve your complaints.The common problems that come under home loans are the loan amount sanctioned is based mostly on repayment capacity of the borrower. Many things come into picture, when the bank decides how much home loan a person can get. The monthly income, financial history, other unpaid loans with the borrower, past repayment record, credit card usage history if any, bounced checks, average balance with the banks, continuity in present employment, total years in employment, nature of employment and so on.Whether to go for a fixed rate or floating rate interest for home loans is a dilemma which almost every home loan borrower faces. Even after deciding on a particular loan regime, the home loan terms and condition fine prints can create havoc with your interest rates,With every application form for home loans, banks require about 0.25% to 1% of the loan amount to be submitted as the processing fees. This processing fees is generally not refundable,Strange but true, many of the home loan applications do not pass even the first test. They are out rightly rejected due to incompatibility between the borrowers qualifications and lenders requirements. It could be the age criteria, income criteria, proper documents not being submitted, the bank not being able to verify your details properly, not passing the field investigations conducted by the bank and much more.If you want to know more about home loans please contact IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on-call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

home loan Miss-rupa-L | Loans and Credit Cards

16
Jul
2013

Please dont go for home loan from SBI it is the worst bank i ever have seen they take approx 7 month and till now loan is not clear and main thing is that they are not saying clearly.just i m wondering here and there.not even pick the call these people are really really very bad.Now i am fed up...
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-16
Dear Miss Rupa, The toll free number of SBI bank is 1800-233-7933.In order to solve your problem the common problems came under home loan are many of the home loan applications do not pass even the first test. They are out rightly rejected due to incompatibility between the borrower\\\'s qualifications and lenders requirements,With every application form for home loans, banks require about 0.25% to 1% of the loan amount to be submitted as the processing fees. This processing fees is generally not refundable,The loan amount sanctioned is based mostly on repayment capacity of the borrower. Many things come into picture, when the bank decides how much home loan a person can get. The monthly income, financial history, other unpaid loans with the borrower, past repayment record, credit card usage history if any, bounced checks, average balance with the banks, continuity in present employment, total years in employment, nature of employment ,Whether to go for a fixed rate or floating rate interest for home loans is a dilemma which almost every home loan borrower faces. Even after deciding on a particular loan regime, the home loan terms and condition fine prints can create havoc with your interest rates. If you want to know more about that please contact Indianmoney.com which is India,s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

real estste Mr--Niloybho | Real Estate

16
Jul
2013

My name is Niloy and I have booked a flat in Mantri Webcity ( A 501), Bangalore through your company’s agent Mr. Srinivasa (srinivasa.sn@indiahomes.com ) . At the time of booking Mr. Srinivasa has promised me a discount for Rs 40 per sq ft ,he also mentioned that this amount will be handed over to me in cash once Indiahomes get its commission from Mantri Developer. Mantri Developer has already paid their commission to Indiahomes , but unfortunately I did not get my share promised earlier . Now it is more than 4 months and I am still waiting . I have raised my concern with multiple peoples at Indiahomes and also written email info@indiahomes.com and helpdesk@indiahomes.com . No one bothered to respond me with any clarification . What is worse that is that Mr. Srinivasa does not respond to my phone and SMS messages . I feel I have been cheated and your agent has breached the contract .I want immediate attention from your higher authorities to resolve this issue .
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-18
Dear, Mr.Niloybho, Please contact the toll free number of Indiahomes at 1800-1022-224 in order to resolve your complaints.The common problems that come under real estate are Inspection issues . I would like to see sellers have a home inspection before listing but few do. Environmental issues, especially underground tanks are another problem and they should be certified and insured.Not being familiar with the contract, real estate jargon or the process and imissing important deadlines results in the contracts falling through.Buyers are often improperly or inappropriately pre-qualified by a zealous Loan Officer. .Contracts fall through because, buyers often don\'t have their paperwork ready. Sometimes they look for a home to purchase, find the perfect home, but are not in a position to make an offer because they didn\'t take the time to prepare and get a pre-approval.If you want to know moreabout the real estate sector please contact IndianMoney.com .This is India\'s only free on-call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

home loan Mr-Rahul | Loans and Credit Cards

15
Jul
2013

Hi All, Here I share my experience with HDFC Home loan Guys Being a platinum customer ( so called preferred customer ) of HDFC bank, I decided to go for the Home Loan from them. Till I had not given any commitments and still deciding, they used to call me regularly, and check the status. when where and how I am planning to take the loan.To quote few things Will come and pick the document. No problem at all. Any time you say, where ever at office or Home... it will take just 8-10, everything will be doneOnce i submitted the paper for the first round of verification, ( rather say the moment I gave them the processing cheque ), they forgot whom I am. Not entertaining the calls, not properly talking, always says will check and inform you. And then mobile goes out of reach.Had to myself follow up from the actual home department customer care ( tough to get their numbers too) . Eventually one fine day approval comes in and then they asked to submit the final doc. The height of it the agent is not aware of what all docs are required.Give this also that also, least bothered. HENCE its still pending, and I AM STRUGGLING.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-15
Dear Mr Rahul , Please contact the toll free number of HDFC bank at 1800-102-3333 in order to resolve your complaints. The common problems that come under home loans are many of the home loan applications do not pass even the first test. They are out rightly rejected due to incompatibility between the borrowers qualifications and lenders requirements,With every application form for a home loan banks require about 0.25% to 1% of the loan amount to be submitted as the processing fees. This processing fees is generally not refundable,The loan amount sanctioned is based mostly on repayment capacity of the borrower. If you want to know more about home loans please contact IndianMoney.com which is Indias only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

home loan Mr-Sunil- | Loans and Credit Cards

15
Jul
2013

I have taken a home loan from ICICI in 2004 at a rate of 7.0% . I was offered the same rate from other nationalised banks (SBI, Canara, etc). But due to the easiness of getting the loan sanctioned I went with ICICI. I have been paying the EMI without any default for last 7 years. During this time I saw my interest rate skyrocketing to 14.5% . They were also increasing the tenure for the loan each time the rate was increased and my total tenure to close my loan with regular payment of EMI stands at 478 months which was 240 when I started the loan. This is bound to rise in future as the rate increases and never going to go down. RESULT: You will NEVER be able to pay the loan through regular EMI in your life time. The interest rate has been going up even during the recession when RBI reduced their rates. ICICI never reduce their rate and will be very quick to increase the rate when RBI raise their rates. They would never reduce when RBI lowers their rate.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-15
Dear Mr Sunil , Please contact the toll free number of ICICI bank at 1800-22-4848 in order to resolve your complaints. The common problems that come under home loans are banks Floating Rate of interest means an interest rate that is allowed to move up and down with the rest of the market or along with an index. Floating rates have a certain base rate called index and a floating element called spread. In simple words you may say that base rate is the minimum rate, below which Banks cannot give you loans and spread is your final rate of interest after adding some % to Base Rate. Base rate may be fixed for all customers. RBI has been taking steps from time to time to address the concerns of the borrowers regarding banks not readily passing on the benefit of rate reduction to them. It has been observed that banks tend to promptly raise the interest rates. However, they are often reluctant to reduce them for the existing borrowers while at the same time wooing new customers with lower rates.If you feel you are cheated you can always lodge a complaint with the District Consumer Forum. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your home loan needs as it is India\\\\\\\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

home loan Mr-sangeet-lakkar | Loans and Credit Cards

13
Jul
2013

We had availed home loan from HDFC, Andheri East Mumbai branch in September 2008.of Rs.3, 600, 000.(Rs. Thirty Six Lacs) on FLOATING RATE of interest. However, it is shocking to learn that the current rate of interest applicable to me is 11.25 % p.a. which is much above the market rate of interest of 8 % - 8.5 % charged by other banks (SBI – 8 %, Canara bank – 8.25 %, Bank of Maharashtra 8.5%) (copies of evidence enclosed). Even home loan offered to new customers in HDFC is charged at 9.25 %. This is nothing but a white collar robbery as the ultimate objective of taking a floating rate of interest gets utterly defeated.2. Outcome of personal meeting with the branch manager Ms. Philomena Raisingani (Andheri East) was shocking, she candidly advised that I can reduce the rate by0.25 %, however for which the conversion fees would be 0.50 %.3.We draw your kind attention to the fact that at the time of loan sanction / disbursement, during the course of about half-dozen meetings we had with bank\'s concerned officers, we were not told that “floating / flexible” rate of interest are meant only for upward revisions & not adjusted for downward current market rate of interest.4.When all leading banks are giving home loan at 8 to 9% HDFC continue to charge a whopping 11.25% and in particular, when we have opted for “flexible” rate. Flexible rate of interest has to be adjusted to current market rate (whether upward or downward).5.The marketing gimmick to attract customers are unjust, unfair, unwarranted, misleading, to explain, we were told (mentioned in the loan agreement as well) by very senior & responsible office that about the prepayment charges being 2% of the loan prepaid. Now, it seems the same has been increased to 3%. In this free regime of Economy, how can anyone stop people to shift other banks on better terms & services.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-13
Dear.Mr.Sangeet lakkar, Please contact the toll free number of HDFC bank at 1800-102-3333 in order to resolve your complaint.The common problems that come under home loans are many of the home loan applications do not pass even the first test. They are outrightly rejected due to incompatibility between the borrowers qualifications and lenders requirements,With every application form for home loans, banks require about 0.25% to 1% of the loan amount to be submitted as the processing fees. This processing fees is generally not refundable.The loan amount sanctioned is based mostly on the repayment capacity of the borrower. Many things come into play when the bank decides how much home loan a person can get. The monthly income, financial history, other unpaid loans with the borrower, past repayment records, credit card usage history if any, bounced cheques, average balance with the banks, continuity in present employment, total years in employment, nature of employment etc,Whether to go in for a fixed rate or floating rate interest for home loans is a dilemma which almost every home loan borrower faces. Even after deciding on a particular loan regime, the home loan terms and conditions, fine print can create havoc with your interest rates.If you wish to know more about home loans please contact IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser..
View Details | 1 Reply

home loan Mr-Rajesh | Loans and Credit Cards

12
Jul
2013

I am an executive working with MNC. I had taken a home loan from HDFC in November 2005. The rate of interest applicable then was 7.5 %. I was told that this interest rate is special for my company and less than what other customers and banks were charging. Later on HDFC kept on revising based on RBI rate which is acceptable. But, the revision has now lead to a situation where the interest rate, which is 11.75%, from HDFC is 2 - 2.25 % above other banks public sector banks. When I checked with bank they told, they are not directly coming under RBI. Then why they responded to previous hikes from RBI?? Only they do not know, how to reduce. Very bad!!! So guys when ever you take any loans, take from good public sector banks. I now feel trapped with HDFC as they are charging very high rate as compared to market. There should be some action against them from RBI.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-12
Dear Mr. Rajesh, Please contact the toll free number of HDFC bank at 1800-102-3333.In order to rresolve your complaint. The common problems that come under home loan.s are Whether to go for a fixed rate or floating rate interest for home loans.This is a dilemma which almost every home loan borrower faces. Even after deciding on a particular loan regime, the home loan terms and condition fine prints can create havoc with your interest ratesb banks require the borrower to fund at least 10% to 20% (varying from bank to bank) of the entire loan amount as the down payment for the home loan. This amount has to be deposited before the disbursal of the home loan.If you want to know more about Home loans please contact IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

home loan Mr-Dn-alband | Loans and Credit Cards

12
Jul
2013

Axis is fine but the problem with them is they are very egocentric. They are not aggressive as they use to be. Because they have captured the market well already. I had the below experience with them. I had applied for a home loan with Axis bank through some DSA (Direct Sales Agency) as they have outsourced this likecollecting documents, cheques, and submitting forms etc. I was eligible for the loan amount that I had asked for and property documents also cleared through their lawyer. Also the technical evaluator had done the evaluation. I have received the sanction letter in fifteen days that my loan is sanctioned subject to technical and legal clearance. I have been following up with the DSA and scheduled for the registration date which was about 38 days from the agreement date. The previous day before the registration date the DSA calls me up and says that my loan is cancelled as the house construction has the deviation of 30% from the actual plan. I was pissed off and yelled at them if it was the case they should have informed me earlier and why the hell have they made me wait for more than a month as the agreement date would get expire in week’ time(I had the agreement for 45 days). The next day visited the bank and met the branch manager saying the same if it was the case they would have informed me earlier I would have opt for some other bank as my agreement is expiring in a week’s time and it is too late. He had no answer and I literally begged him to disburse my loan but for no help.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-12
Dear Mr Dn Alband , Please contact the toll free number of Axis bank at 1800 233 5577 in order to resolve your complaints.. The common problems that come under home loans are banks reject home loan applications in the first stage if you dont have proper documents or sometime due to age criteria, income criteria, and sometimes if your verification is not done properly banks reject your home loan application,Before the disbursement of loan banks require 10% to 20% of the amounts of the entire loan amount as a down payment, and this is a mandatory , if such an amount is not deposited banks may reject your housing loan applications. If you want to know more about Home loans Please contact IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

real estate Mrs-Sonia-joy | Real Estate

10
Jul
2013

I HAVE BOOKED 2 PLOTS IN RMP Nagar near Punia FROM RMP INFOTEC (P) LTD CHENNAI IN 2005. RMP INFOTEC ISSUED ME ORIGINAL DOCUMENTS THAT IS REGISTRATION OF PLOTS IN MY NAME IN 2008. YESTERDAY DATED 22/04/2014 WE ARE VISIT THE SAID PLOT, BUT WE HAVE NOT FOUND ANY TYPE OF SUCH TYPE OF PLOTS THERE. AFTER EN-QUERY WE ARE CAME TO KNOW THAT RMP INFOTEC RE-SOLD THE SAID PLOTS 4 YEARS BEFORE . THIS IS ABSALUTLY CHEATING WITH COSTUMER. WE ARE READY TO GO TO COURT AGILEST RMP INFOTEC.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-10
Dear Mrs.Sonia, The toll free number of RMP INFOTECH is 085 53 709954. One of the most common complaints of buyers against builders is regarding the specifications of the built up area and the carpet area. Buyers are often misled by some builders regarding the money that they need to pay for the area that they are investing in.Customers are frustrated and tired of some builders who inevitably have hidden costs to offer with any transactions you make with them. People invest and book a flat or a house, with a certain monetary budget and plan, which is totally wrecked by such hidden costs,The commencement certificate and its verification is a must to ensure that the building construction is authentic and under the legal specifications that are laid down by the local legal authorities,Quality is yet another area, where the builders prove themselves to be unscrupulous. Many a times, builders do not provide what they initially promise. There are horror stories of buyers finding cheap local made fittings in bathrooms instead of branded quality promised initially.If you want to know more about real estate please contact IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

home loan Mrs-Loraine | Loans and Credit Cards

10
Jul
2013

I had applied for a home loan and paid a processing charge of Rs 110000 to the HDFC bank for a property which was not finalized yet. Now I called the Agent Shyam Kumar, who is not at all helpful , to cancel my Loan and refund me my processing charge back as there was no investigation done from the HDFC banks side to keep the money and nor refund my amount. My loan was not even sanctioned, no sanction letter was provided and no investigation of property was done as it was never finalized. Could you please assist me in giving my money back to my account? Agent’s Name: Shyam Kumar (9867901525) File No.: 604780920
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-10
Dear Mrs Loraine Please contact the toll free number of HDFC bank iat 1800-102-3333 .in order to resolve your complaint. The common problems which come under home loans are many of the home loan applications do not pass even the first test. They are out rightly rejected due to incompatibility between the borrower\\s qualifications and lenders requirements,With every application form for a home loan banks require about 0.25% to 1% of the loan amount to be submitted as the processing fees. This processing fees is generally not refundable,The loan amount sanctioned is based mostly on repayment capacity of the borrower. If you want to know more about home loans please contact IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

home loans Mr-carolyn | Loans and Credit Cards

09
Jul
2013

I would like to inform HDFC Bank gives us the status they would like to help people by giving home loans for which they charge us good amount of interest, but the fact is after one month of applying and all the paper being complete no feedback with regards to the loan coming in where they have already charged the processing fees of rs 6000, and when asked to withdraw the loan request, bank agent threatens that they will charge the cancellation fees of 1500 , if they cant provide the loan they should say it and not harass us people because we have to pay interest to the builders due to your delay in the process. Excuse given is loan amount of 3lakhs is very small.
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-Jul-09
Dear Carolyn, Please contact the toll free number of HDFC Bank at 1800-102-3333 In order to resolve your complaint. The common problems come faced by home loan borrowers is that banks require about 0.25% to 1% of the loan amount to be submitted as the processing fees. This processing fees is generally not refundable, many of the home loan applications do not pass even the first test. They are out rightly rejected due to incompatibility between the borrower\'s qualifications and lenders requirements. It could be the age criteria, income criteria, proper documents not being submitted, the bank not being able to verify your details properly, not passing the field investigations conducted by the bank and many more.The loan amount sanctioned is based mostly on repayment capacity of the borrower. Many things come into picture, when the bank decides how much home loan a person can get. The monthly income, financial history, other unpaid loans with the borrower, past repayment record, credit card usage history if any, bounced checks, average balance with the banks, continuity in present employment, total years in employment, nature of employment ,Whether to go for a fixed rate or floating rate interest for home loans is a dilemma which almost every home loan borrower faces. Even after deciding on a particular loan regime, the home loan terms and conditions and fine prints can create havoc with your interest rates.If you want to know more about home loans please contact IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser
View Details | 1 Reply
4 Pages, 98 Records