Register Complaint

If you have any problem with our services you can register complaints through simple following steps

Your Name :
Email :
Mobile no :

Track Your Complaint

Track Your Complaints using your email or complaint ID

Ticket id :
 
 
 
 

Complaint Status

Registered Compalints (98)

Replied Compalints (129)

Average Time 2 - 7 Days

Home loans interest not at par that is published Arun-Kumar- | Loans and Credit Cards

23
May
2013

I have availed two plot loans from Centurian Bank of Punjab, Mysore 3 years back, the said bank has been taken over by HDFC Bank. While sanctioning the loans I have been given at market rate of interest rates and they also pushed me to AVIVA insurance policy offering further 0.5% on discount on interest. To nightmare I understood, that I have been sanctioned the loan under \'Business Category\' i/o Salaried person under NRI category, which I was never aware of. HDFC Bank is pushing me to provide fresh cheques and increased EMI etc., Currently I have been paying @ 13% though the market rates and again the rates from the same bank ranges between 8.75 ~ 9%. After checking with the bank the concerned sales person has made a mistake to get a quick sanction of the loan mentioned as Business Category, which is none of my mistake. Since this a part of Centurian Bank of Punjab loans, the HDFC Home Finance doesn’t support any of the queries and I need to rely on HDFC Bank for any queries and their response very poor...... Is there way can I get a solution to get charge at market rates or at par with the rates with HDFC Bank on housing loans? My loan number are 91184382 & 91104304

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Arun, Kindly contact the HDFC Customer Care on Toll free number 011- 41115111 in order to resolve your complaint. You have the option of refinancing your home loan from other banks which can avail you better services at a cheaper rate of interest and there is no charge for foreclosure of your account. If you feel you are cheated by the bank then you can always lodge a complaint with the District Consumer Forum.You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your home loan needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

not reduced home loans for existing customers SIVA-KUMAR-PENDURTI- | Loans and Credit Cards

22
May
2013

I have taken home loan @8.5 on 2006 from ICICI Bank. As of now i am paying @12.75.when ever RBI has increased the Rates immediately will increase the rates. When they decreased the rate.s, they won\\\'t decrease the rates for existing customers. What funda is going on. They are cheating with existing customers. Even we are sending so many mails to ICICI bank, we are not getting any response them.whom we have to approach. Please suggest to me to file case against ICICI BANK.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Siva, Kindly contact the ICICI Customer Care on Toll free number 1800-22-4848 in order to resolve your complaint. Siva you can say it is an unfair practice that the banks indulge in for existing customers but they have their own explanations as they say that the cost of borrowing for existing customers is high therefore they cannot pass on the benefit of reduced rate of interest to existing customers Hence they make the benefit available to new customers. This logic seems totally flawed. These banks and financial institutions do follow these unfair practices which they do in the guise of pricing of products which seems to be the natural right of these institutions in the absence of clear cut regulatory guidelines. Unfortunately we do not have any other optionbut to pay the interest charged by them .f you feel you are cheated you can always lodge a complaint in District Consumer Forum. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

Fraud on sale of policy by Aegon Religare Life insurance Pradeep-Kumar | Insurance

22
May
2013

Fraud in sale of Policy

Sir,

AEGON Religare Life Insurance sold me Life Insurance policies No. 120613552445 and 120613541188. While selling the policies AEGON Religare Life Insurance mentioned that only one time premium will have to be paid. Also, as per their letter dated Sep 1, 2012 they confirmed the same.Now, they are demanding premium for 12 years which is not possible for me to bear. I want to cancel the policy and refund of the total premium paid. They have refused to cancel the policy on the ground that the lock-in period of 15 days is over. I have been chasing them since June when the policies were sold but to no avail. Guilty of rendering deficient service leading to harassment of a senior citizen. Please do the needful at your earliest

Thanks & Regards.

Pradeep Kumar 736,

Pocket-5 MayurVihar Phase 1 Delh i- 110091

pradeepsaxena736@gmail.com

9810854214

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-22
Dear Pradeep, Kindly contact Aegon Religare Life Insurance Company at 1800-209-9090 to resolve your complaint.Read all the information properly before buying a insurance policy.Buy only those policies that you can afford.All that glitters is not gold.Always ask for lock in period.For any help,visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

increase of interest every year on home loan shabbu | Loans and Credit Cards

22
May
2013

I have taken home loan Rs565100/- from icici bank five years back keeping 240months istalments. EMI Rs5810/- paying by everymonth without inturption through icici bank account. When I saw the my load details the bank about Rs70,000/-taken as interest and Rs3000/- as principle amount for every year. Also instalments they increased from 240 to 400months. How it is possible. please help me in this regard.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Shabbu, Kindly contact the ICICI Customer Care on Toll free number 1800-22-4848 in order to resolve your complaint. If you feel that the bank has set up higher EMI\'s kindly go for home loan refinancing option with some other bank Always use well the bargaining chips that you have in hand. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your home loan needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

Missellig by Bajaj Allianze Life Insurance Anil-Singh-Rautela- | Insurance

22
May
2013

Misguidance on the purchase of policy

I bought a policy from Bajaj allianz life insurance. And I have been paying the premium of INR 70000 from last 3 years. However, I had gone the company office for the surrender of policy. And they told me if I surrender the same. The total deduction would be 50% of the total premium paid by me. At the time of purchasing this policy, the agent had misguide us. They told me that if u pay the premium. You would get 16% of inter dental each year and you can cancel the policy after 3 years. He had never told me regarding Surrender charges. As per understanding the surrender charges is only 4 % if I cancel the policy the after 3 premium. Request you to please do something regarding this matter. Please feel free to call me. And kindly suggest me the right way, should I go to the consumer forum or raise a RTI against the company

Thanks

Anil

9711073236

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Anil , Kindly contact the customer care of Bajaj Allianz Life insurance company 1800- 233- 7272 to register your complaint.Read all the information properly before buying an insurance policy. Mis selling is a rampant practice prevalent in insurance products.Understand your insurance needs.Don\'t buy that insurance policy in a hurry.For any queries visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

13.25% Interest on ICICI Home loans for Existing Customers Pravin-Lords | Loans and Credit Cards

22
May
2013

I took a housing loan from ICICI in OCT 2006 with ROI 9% (LBPUN00001374420) ...Believe me I have paid only 4 installments with initially quoted RIO. I dont remember any rate changes from RBI apart from 0.5 basis point last to last month but RIO on my Home loan changed from existing 12% to 13.25%. It was 12% in Jan2011, 12.5% in feb, 12.75 % in March & now I have just checked its whopping 13.25% for April 2011. Is anybody from RBI listening? ..What kind of loot is this? Do we have somebody who is looking at these matters?

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Pravin, Kindly contact the ICICI Customer Care on their Toll free number 1800-22-4848 in order to resolve your complaint. RBI sets interest rates but it is banks who decide how much interest they need to charge. Here we have the base rate by banks. That is the reason why every banks interest rate differs. If you feel that you are being charged interest rates heavily you always have an option to refinance the home loan from some other bank which charges lesser interest rates on your home loan . You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your home loan needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

Cheating done by Bajaj allianze life insurance Prajith | Insurance

22
May
2013

Bajaj alianze life insurance cheating Dear sir, My self Prajith T R.MY BADLUCK I had taken a bajaj Allianze life insurance policy through citibank .I wanted to surrender the policy (Policy no:0246466390) because of some financial problems and I had sent all the documents to their chennai office on 15th May 2013 .As per their call center executive,I should be getting the refund within 15 working days.But now it is over morethan 30 working days(Total48 days) and I had not get any acknowledgement or intimation from them.After a lot of my phone call they intemated with me(On 03-05-2013) with a info that my signature was missing in my application letter and they said they will refund me only 60% of the total premium ,that means I invested Rs.25500 and I will get only Rs.15300 so not only I will get interest for these period for which I invested trusting them but also they are grab 40% total amount of my money.They have taken my may month premium also(Rs.1500) which has happend only due to their irresponsibility in informing me earlier on pending reason(I had to wait 48 days). Kindly advice me to get all my money back. Regards Prajith Bangalore
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-22
Dear Prajith , Kindly contact customer care of Bajaj allianze life insurance company at 18002337272 to register your complaint.Always understand your insurance needs.Buy only those policies ,that you can afford.Don\'t treat insurance as investment.Understand the type of coverage provided by the insurance company.Look before you leap.For any help , visit indianmoney.com as it India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Selling wrong policy by Berkshire Insurance Hareesh | Insurance

21
May
2013

WRONG INSURANCE

DUE TO DAILY CALLS FROM BERKSHIRE INSURANCE I HAVE PURCHASE ON LINE MY WAGON-R CAR INSURANCE COVER FROM THEM ON 17/4/2013 TWENTY DAYS EARLIER. BERKSHIRE IS ONLY AGENT OF BAJAJ ALLIANZ AND NOT A INSURANCE CO. BAJAJ ALLIANZE ISSUE ME WRONG POLICY WITH 1061 CC INSTEAD OF 998 CC. I IMMEDIATELY CONTACTED BAJAJ ALLIANZ, BUT SORRY TO INFORM THAT THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY. IMMEDIATELY I WRITE A LETTER TO BERKSHIRE INSURANCE, THEY ASK ME FOR SCAN COPY OF RC. I IMMEDIATELY FORWARD MY RC TO BERKSHIRE FOR CORRECTION. AFTER TEN DAYS I AGAIN RECEIVE WRONG POLICY. THIS TIME K-SERIES ENGINE. AFTER TWO TIME WRONG POLICY I IMMEDIATELY WRITE A LETTER TO BERKSHIRE FOR CANCELLATION OF WRONG POLICY, WHICH IS NOT BELONG TO MY WAGON-R. NOW THEY ARE NOT REFUNDING MY MONEY/AMOUNT OF RS,7259/-. NOW THEY ARE DEMANDING A FRESH POLICY FROM OTHER CO. ONLY THEN THEY WILL REFUND MY MONEY. ON 30/4/2013 I HAVE FORWARDED RENEWAL COVER NOTE FROM HDFC ERGO. TILL TODAY THEY HAVE NOT RESPONDING.

Hareesh

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Haressh, Kindly read all the information properly before buying a policy.Understand different type of coverage provided by auto insurance like liability,collision,medical coverage,uninsured motorist,under insured motorist,rental reimbursement. and so on.Also understand the auto insurance needs like:know your state laws,and understand the price of insurance depends on which type of car you own,demographic factors and so on.Look before you leap.Kindly contact the customer care of Berkshire insurance company at 18001800880 to register your complaint.For any queries, visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Misselling by SBI Life Insurance Company Rupesh-Jade | Insurance

21
May
2013

Miss guided or wrong information provided by the agent 1.

I was taken a policy through SBI life insurance agent Farooq and HR Thakur, personnel Banking manager of SBI Main branch Betul (MP). I was submitted the application for cancellation of said policy due to wrong or miss guided by above mentioned agent but they are delay for process and again try for miss guiding to me. 2. Copy of the application and complaint letter are also attached for your further action please. 3. I am very stressed and want take action against the defaulters at the earliest. My contact No is 9407080606. 4. You are requested to stop my policy No 56037850305 and credit to my account No 20048721417. Miss guided or wrong information provided by the agent Miss guided or wrong information provided by the agent Miss guided or wrong information provided by the agent

Rupesh

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Rupesh, Kindly contact customer care of SBI life insurance company at 1800 22 9090 ..Read all the information before buying a policy. Mis selling is a rampant practice in insurance products.Always understand your insurance needs.Look before you leap. Don\'t buy the policy in a hurry.For any queries ,visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Increased the term of loan without informing Jindal | Loans and Credit Cards

20
May
2013

we have taken a Home Loan from ICICI Bank, for Rs 8,19,760/- @Effected Rate of interest 8%.Type of Interest was Floating.Loan Term(months) was for 240 months.@monthly EMI was calculated Rs 6857/- to buy a Buil-up Flat at Ramprastha Colony, P.O. Chander, Ghaziabad 201011, on 14th, July, 2005,EMI was calculated @ Rs 6857/- Loan A/c no: LBGHZ00001097583 This is total refrence for this loan, and so we have paid till date December 2009, aprox . 53 EMI, during this period the recession was there in the market. So, as per ICICI Bank they have increased the Rate of Interest 3-4 times during this period and so they increased a very handsome amount of EMI too, day before yesterday I visited the Bank branch Netaji Subhash Palace, and I came to know that the Bank has increased the Term of Loan from 240 to 335 with the EMI, means they increased Tenour and EMI too as well, and I have paid only a few amount and Rs 7,80,017/- is outstanding in my a/c, I was totally shocked to know this means I have paid nothing as the 282 EMI is Still pending besides the Amount to be paid as against the Loan taken, and what I have understood that whatever I have nearly 5,00,000/- Rs paid has no value. I had talked with them their officials but all was in ruin, and they have suggested an option as follows: 1. you take an insurance by filling an Agreement BOND in which they will charge me a monthly installment and will convert this Home Loan into a New Rate of Interest i.e. 8.25% and the Tenur will be 152 months. 2. they want me to deposit 1,00,000/- Rs and will continue for at least years to get this opportunity. I asked them that you could increase the amount of EMI only why you have increased the Tenur too and that is too this much, and now you are building pressure on me to invest and will reduce the EMI Amount and Tenur as well. was that recession so big that this amount with the Tenure has increased this much, I home and the will acquire this house and my hard earned money believe the fact that there is no difference in the past money lenders and this bank, and this will be continue with great grand children also and my loan amount they will be paying continuously, but the Loan principal will remain as it is and Chakraborty Interest will keep on and one day we will be without too. so my concern is cannot we stop the bank doing all this lootpat, and would request you to advice me how should I go against them and what and where I should go/contact to take neccessary action against their policies which they are refferring to. Kindly help as you can understand my problem/trouble. I also do not know weather their will be some guidance/help /reply from your side. I will request again to help me out.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Jindal, Kindly contact the ICICI Customer Care on Toll free number 1800-22-4848 in order to resolve your complaint. According to RBI floating interest rates are charged according to changes in the market interest rates whenever they change but they cannot change your tenure. This is the reason why fixed rates are made so that the tenure and even the interest remains the same over a period. You always have an option of refinancing your loan from any other bank and RBI has also directed banks not to levy charges for foreclosure of home loans taken on floating rate interest basis. If you can always file a complaint in District Consumer Forum to settle your complaint.Please look up the website IndianMoney.com in order to understand home loans.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Cheating by giving wrong information Yogendra-Kumar-Sharma | Insurance

20
May
2013

Dear Sir/Madam

My name is Yogendra Kumar Sharma, on Oct, 2012 i got a call from IRDA Delhi person name Rakesh Sharma (+919350616801 & +917351755666) he says that yours Reliance life insurance policy no. 12944079 & 15820957, running from last 5 year, and maximum invest amount of yours policy in reliance capital for Olympic game and reliance capital have huge profit in it, so reliance gives bonus all of the investor, and but this amount relies when you deposit security amount 13,200 & 20,000 Rupees in favor of reliance life insurance company . He say that this security amount plus bonus gives you after March 2013 in yours account autocratically transfer. I issue the cheque of 13,200 & 20,000 in favor of reliance life insurance Company on 07/10/2012 & 13/12/12 with I.D. proof and 1 passport photo and photo copy of my policies front page. After some days i received policy bond of reliance life insurance Guaranteed Money Back Plan policy (My new policy no. 50583202 & 50454247, I had not signed any proposal form & my signature was done fradulenty and agent code 21275629) premium 13,200 & 20,000 rupees annually and duration 10 years. Rakesh Sharma totally misguides me. After receiving bond paper, i called Rakesh Sharma (+919350616801 & +917351755666) and i told him about policy bond, he says, sir it just a formality of bonus criteria and yours policy will be cancel automatically and yours 13,200 & 20,000 rupees add in yours bonus amount. I called him regularly in between 3 month duration, he always says do not take any tension sir yours work in progress. when I came abroad (Abudhabi-UAE) month of March 2013, after that I m trying so many time to call his mobile, his phone has been switched off from last 2 weeks. Please recover my 33,200 rupees. You are my last hope. I do not required any new policies on against the amount of 13,200 & 20,000 rupees.

Expecting your earlier response.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Yogendra Kumar Sharma

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Yogendra , Kindly contact Reliance Life insurance customer care at 1800 300 08181 to register your complaint.Read all the information properly before buying a policy .Mis selling is now a rampant practice in insurance.Always check the insurance policy during its free 15 day look in period.Look before you Leap.For more queries visit indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free on call expert money adviser.Financial planners are there at Indianmoney.com to guide you to make your investments and look into your insurance needs in a most effective manner..
View Details | 1 Reply

Home Loans charging above current interest rate Gambhir-Pawan | Loans and Credit Cards

20
May
2013

I have taken Home loan from ICICI Housing Finance. Desided rates were floating rate of interest as per RBI norms. But after taking loan bank is charging atleast 1% to 2% extra every month over and above of their current rate of interest what they offer to their customers. It seems after getting loan we have no option except to pay. No law of land on them because the orgination is multinational. Please save me as well as other lakhs of customers from their hands. Hoping an early help

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Pawan, Kindly contact the ICICI Customer Care on Toll free number 1800-22-4848 in order to resolve your complaint. According to the RBI norms they cannot charge you extra interest rate. You can refinance your loan from any other bank which charges a lower interest rate and there is no charge for the foreclosure of home loans taken on floating interest rate basis. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your home loan needs. Indianmoney.com is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Misleading and fraud done by kotak Insurance company Dr-P-K-Malaviya | Insurance

18
May
2013

Sir, 1-I have taken insurance policy from Kotak Life Insurance as under:
Kotak Smart Advantage (UIN-107L043V01)
2-I took first policy with premium amount Rs 36000/- and premium payment period as 3 years. (Policy no-01772779)
3-Than I took second policy for Rs 50000/- and I told that premium payment period as 3 years.(Policy no-01794921)
4- I have paid three premiums.

Grievance
In the second policy also asked for premium payment term as 3 years and did not check the proposal form and signed. Now I discovered that premium payment period is 15 years.

I am 58 year old why i will opt for 15 years premium payment period .

I want immediate redemption.
Dr P K Malaviya

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-18
Dear Dr Malaviya, Please contact Kotak Life Insurance customer care at 022 - 67905018 .Mis selling by agents is rampant in insurance.An agent has targets and is least bothered about the individual policy holders needs.He will sell the policy which gives him maximum commision or any policy whether you need it or not.It is up to you to read up on insurance.You can do so by looking up the website IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Cheating me in my insurance policy Chandrashekar | Insurance

18
May
2013

Hi,

Hope this complaint will be resolved and action will be initiated against these kind of fraud companies.

4years back we have invested 60000 in bajaj allianz and at the time of investment the agent promised us that pay 5000 every year for 3 years and after 3years of locking period money will be doubled!. from past 1year I am continuously checking and fund value is showing half the amount invested by us! this is certainly not acceptable and they are #1 in cheating rural peoples.

My Mother policy number: 0091499886 - fund value 16936.93 and invested amount 30000 - NEW FAMILYGAIN
My Father policy number: 0085817007 - fund value 16424.05 and invested amount 30000 - NEW FAMILYGAIN 

Please help us in getting at least 60000 of our hard work invested money from these cheaters.

Please initiate some serious actions against these kind of frauds and help us to get our money please!!!!

If you need any further details please call me.

Thanks and regards,

Chandrashekar

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Chandrashekar, Please contact Bajaj Allianz Insurance customer care center at 1800- 209- 7272 in order to resolve your complaints.There is no use crying over spilt milk once mis selling has happened to you.You have to look into the policy details during the free look in period.Whenever stupendous rates of return are promised alarm bells should ring in our head.Always read up insurance on IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only on call free money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Fraud in sale of policy Pradeep-Kumar | Insurance

18
May
2013

Sir,
AEGON Religare Life Insurance sold me Life Insurance policies No. 120613552445 and 120613541188.

While selling the policies AEGON Religare Life Insurance mentioned that only one time premium will have to be paid. Also, as per their letter dated Sep 1, 2012 they confirmed the same (Latter attached). Now, they are demanding premium for 12 years which is not possible for me to bear. I want to cancel the policy and refund of the total premium paid. 
They have refused to cancel the policy on the ground that the lock-in period of 15 days is over. I have been chasing them since June when the policies were sold but to no avail. 
Guilty of rendering deficient service leading to harassment of a senior citizen. 
Pls do the needful at your earliest 

Thanks & Regards.

Pradeep Kumar

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-18
Dear Pradeep, Please contact Aegon Religare life insurance at 1800-209-9090 in order to resolve your complaints. Mis selling in insurance is a rampant practice.Do not let it happen to you.Always read the policy documents carefully during the free 15 days look in period.Please look up the website IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

increase of interest every year on home loan Rizwan-Farooqui | Loans and Credit Cards

17
May
2013

Hi, I took a home loan of Rs 12 Lacs from Indiabulls in Dec 2007, when I took it, it was given to me at 9% , and then every 6 months or so they increased the rate and now I got a revised rate of 19.5% , I want to know if I am regularly paying to NBFC then why they are increasing ROI and what is the upper limit set by RBI to charge a home loan customer ... is this arbitrary in the eyes of regulators that a new customer gets a home loan at rate 9 to 13% in an open market and a customer who is regularly paying his EMI is increased to double the rate he took it originally, and what does regulators are doing to stop these type of malfuctioning by NBFCs , what is the difference between money lenders at the time of British Raj and a free India NBFC ...? Both are free to charge customers at any rate of interest?.

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-24
Dear Rizwank , Kindly contact the Indiabulls Home Loans Customer Care on 0124 4572444 in order to resolve your complaint. As you have read on the site RBI has directed not to levy charges for foreclosure of home loans on floating rate interest basis. As per the guidelines a fluctuating rate of interest is charged according to the prevailing rate of interest in the market and new borrowers gets the benefit to get interest at a lower rate than the existing ones. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your home loan needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

Pinnacle policy not revived despite of paying Rs. 1L as premium without any justification, earlier p sanbid- | Insurance

17
May
2013

I have deposited Rs. One lakh as premium of the policy and the money cleared from my account on 18.04.2013. till today that policy is in inactive stage and not updated in system. Right now I was trying to get in touch with their employee Mr. Debottam Neogi (mobile no : 9830164989) for solution but initially he picked up phone twice but now he is neither picking up calls (21 calls) nor responding to SMS (29 SMS) despite of trying several times. Now we feel that we are being cheated as we never intended to invest on this policies - We visited Mr. D. Neogi\\\\\\\'s branch to apply for address change and he saw the balance in all our account and did force selling of this policies while we were open for some policies like FD with some secured interest. Applied for on-line complaint (call ID#58514594) and received a reply that they have refunded the money by cheque but we have not received anything yet. We have not received any intimation as on what ground they are denying to revive they policy where we are already having huge money with them and they said we cant get those money back too! I have tried to fill up another complaint online (step 2 as per their procedure) but unable to do so as that system is not working! ... seems its intential to have a erroneous on-line form to discourage or not interested to get complaint! We are now looking for suggestions and legal help to get our money back which is with them for last 2 years almost. Please suggest the legal procedure. thanks and regards, Sanbid

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-17
Dear Sanbid, Kindly contact the ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Customer Care on Toll free number 1860 266 7766 in order to resolve your complaint. You can file a case in the District Consumer Forum and lodge a complaint to get justice. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

Cheating by giving wrong information to purchase policy Deepak-Gehani | Insurance

15
May
2013

Cancellation of above policy due to Benefit misquoted and cheated by advisor

To: Shanai Ghosh,

Tarit Kumar and Sameer Karekatte

Ref.: Policy No.50319258 ,Client ID- 84202160,

Complaint Ref :0015099237

Dear Sir/Madam, With reference to above I would like bring to your notice that I have been misquoted this policy benefits by your advisor/ agent on call dated August 12, 2012 Sunday. I purchased the policy-50319258 on August 17, 2012. I was assuming the benefits as it was told on phone conversation till I received the Policy Document during January 2013. I have tried to call the agent meanwhile but the phone no. was off for months and now someone else pick the phone. Below are the details: I received a promotional call from one of your advisor – Ashish Aggarwal (As mentioned by him on call) on 12 August, 2012, Sunday – Cell no. – 9555154524. He told me that he is RLIC employee (Emp id – 000431 -- as said by him) and works in CP, Delhi. He introduced me the Plan for premier customer as I have to pay Rs. 50,000/- per annum premium – total of Rs. 2,50,000/- for 5 years, and after 5 years i.e. 6 year I will get Rs. 4,35,538.00 as money back amount. Also I am eligible for 15 years of life cover and health medical benefits cover of maximum Rs. 3,00,000 each. I found this Plan really good and he mentioned I will receive the document soon. So, I purchased this policy. Later when I received the Policy document it came to my notice that whatever the advisor had told not a single thing was mentioned in that. When I have tried to call the agent, the phone no. was off. So later, I clarified the benefits from customer care number then It come to my notice that this is possible Insurance fraud. I was totally shocked. Then I wrote an email to Reliance customer care on February 2, 2013 regarding - What exactly happened and who was that agent and not received a response on that email. Later, I visited your branch at Karkardoma, Delhi and one employee and that receptionist suggested that you can apply for policy cancellation under free look since you received the Policy Document very late. The complaint reference no. for the same was – 0015099237/1. Please understand that Rs. 50,000 is really a big amount and I am very disappointed so far, from customer care and also from branch feedback. First of all, I would like to request you to please take strict action against the advisor immediately. Also, please cancel my policy and return me first premium as this was a possible insurance fraud. Please look into this matter at earliest as it’s not good on part of reliance. I am very frustrate and upset because of this wrong information and misleading the customer. I am also open for any negotiation in terms of reliance documentation/ admin charges if applicable any. I can be contacted on phone or email.

Thanks,

Deepak Gehani

Phone - +91-9711276666

Email  deepak.pharma86@gmail.com

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-15
Dear Deepak Gehani, Please contact Reliance life Insurance customer care 1800 300 08181 to register your complaint.In insurance mis selling is a rampant practice and agents are known to indulge in this practice..Read all the information properly durring the15 day grace look in period..For any queries and complaints visit Indianmoney.com as it is India\'s only free money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Insurance Gaganbir-Singh- | Insurance

15
May
2013

Regarding lapse of my policy

I have my policy no.444132948 in the name of ravleen kaur and gave three 6 monthly installments of RS 10000 each. due to non payment of remaining policies due to personal reasons, my policy is lapsed .now i want to renew policy. please suggest me how can it be done as when i approached the company they said no to it.reply asap with complete details.

Contact Number: 9216055558

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-15
Dear Gaganbir Singh, Kindly contact the Max New York Customer Care on Toll free numbers 1800 200 5577 in order to resolve your complaint. . Kindly read the policy fine print during the 15 day grace period.Remember always pay your premiums on time.You would now have to pay a higher premium on renewability. You can always look up the website IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.
View Details | 1 Reply

Cheating in life insurance Prajith- | Insurance

15
May
2013

Bajaj allianz Life insurance cheating.

My self Prajith T R. MY BADLUCK I had taken a bajaj Allianze life insurance policy through citibank .I wanted to surrender the policy (Policy no:0246466390) because of some financial problems and I had sent all the documents to their chennai office on 15th May 2013 .As per their call center executive,I should be getting the refund within 15 working days.But now it is over morethan 30 working days(Total48 days) and I had not get any acknowledgement or intimation from them.After a lot of my phone call they intemated with me(On 03-05-2013) with a info that my signature was missing in my application letter and they said they will refund me only 60% of the total premium ,that means I invested Rs.25500 and I will get only Rs.15300 so not only I won\'t get interest for these period for which I invested trusting them but also they are going to grab 40% of total amount of my money.They have taken my may month premium also(Rs.1500) which has happend only due to their irresponsibility in informing me earlier on pending reason(I had to wait 48 days).

Kindly advice me to get all my money back.

Regards
Prajith 
Bangalore
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-15
Dear Prajith, Please contact Bajaj Allianz customer care 1800- 233- 7272 for resolving your complaints. Mis selling is a rampant practice prevalent in insurance.It is no use crying over spilt milk.Always study the insurance policies during the free 15 days grace period.In order to study about insurance please look up the website IndianMoney.com.This is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

wrong policy information Kalpana-Nainawati | Insurance

14
May
2013

Dear Sir,

With reference to above subject, I would like to say that I took an insurance policy of Max Newyork Life Insurance in 2008 for Rs. 25,000. At the time of inception of the policy I am being told that I have to pay only three premiums in these policy and after completing three years I can withdraw our amount with handsome returns. 
But agent, Mrs Nitu Lalawat(Agent Code : 210525) slyly & with greed, filled the column for the term of policy as \'annual\' in which I have to make minimum three annual payments. This she did it only to get huge commissions. 
Today, when I ask the policy NAV, I found the fund value as only Rs 61000/- against the deposited 75,000, means a total loss of Rs 14,000/=
Except to this when I went to surrender my policy, the co. informed me there will be 35% deduction too of total value since I didn\'t pay five minimum installments. Sir, I \'ve been inhumanly cheated. I am unemployed and financially poor; I can\'t bear this huge loss(14000/- + 35% of 61000/-).
Further I was not informed of the exorbitant charges the co. levy on my investment.
Sir, my request is to please take action against this fraudulent company. Since they hide the fact & do incompetent practice. Also they exploit the poor people like us.
Please sir, take strict action against Max Newyork Life Insurance.

Pl. do the needful at the earliest in this regard.
Thank you very much in advance & look forward for your immediate and favorable response on the issue.

Regards,
Kalpana Nainawati
09214446389(M)
Email: kalpna_doshi@yahoo.com

View Details | 0 Reply

Annuity Stopped Arvind-Kumar-Singh | Insurance

14
May
2013

Annuity/pension stopped without information

Sir,

I am receiving annuty/pension since March 2009 quarterly. But since three quarter it is not deposited in my account and LIC has not informed me any reason to stop. Following are the details of the policy

Master policy no. GSCA/48110
Annuity No : 018Q1231001351

Regards,
Arvind Kumar
By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-14
Dear Arvind, Please contact LIC Customer care number 1800-22-4077 in order to resolve your complaint.Always check the policy terms and conditions before purchasing insurance policies..Crying over spilt milk serves no purpose.You can read the website IndianMoney.com which is India\'s only free on call money adviser.
View Details | 1 Reply

Cancellation Of Policy Deepak-Gehani | Insurance

14
May
2013

Dear Sir/Madam,


With reference to above I would like bring to your notice that I have been misquoted this policy benefits by your advisor/ agent on call dated August 12, 2012 Sunday. I purchased the policy-50319258 on August 17, 2012. I was assuming the benefits as it was told on phone conversation till I received the Policy Document during January 2013. I have tried to call the agent meanwhile but the phone no. was off for months and now someone else pick the phone. Below are the details:

I received a promotional call from one of your advisor – Ashish Aggarwal (As mentioned by him on call) on 12 August, 2012, Sunday – Cell no. – 9555154524. He told me that he is RLIC employee (Emp id – 000431 -- as said by him) and works in CP, Delhi. He introduced me the Plan for premier customer as I have to pay Rs. 50,000/- per annum premium – total of Rs. 2,50,000/- for 5 years, and after 5 years i.e. 6 year I will get Rs. 4,35,538.00 as money back amount. Also I am eligible for 15 years of life cover and health medical benefits cover of maximum Rs. 3,00,000 each. I found this Plan really good and he mentioned I will receive the document soon. So, I purchased this policy. Later when I received the Policy document it came to my notice that whatever the advisor had told not a single thing was mentioned in that. When I have tried to call the agent, the phone no. was off. So later, I clarified the benefits from customer care number then It come to my notice that this is possible Insurance fraud. I was totally shocked. Then I wrote an email to Reliance customer care on February 2, 2013 regarding - What exactly happened and who was that agent and not received a response on that email. Later, I visited your branch at Karkardoma, Delhi and one employee and that receptionist suggested that you can apply for policy cancellation under free look since you received the Policy Document very late. The complaint reference no. for the same was – 0015099237/1.

Please understand that Rs. 50,000 is really a big amount and I am very disappointed so far, from customer care and also from branch feedback. First of all, I would like to request you to please take strict action against the advisor immediately. Also, please cancel my policy and return me first premium as this was a possible insurance fraud.

Please look into this matter at earliest as it’s not good on part of reliance. I am very frustrate and upset because of this wrong information and misleading the customer. I am also open for any negotiation in terms of reliance documentation/ admin charges if applicable any. I can be contacted on phone or email.

Thanks,

Deepak Gehani

By IndianMoney Experts - 2013-May-14
Dear Deepak, Please contact Reliance Life Insurance Customer Care Center at 1800 300 08181.Always study your insurance policy during the 15 days grace period. Mis selling is a rampant practice in insurance.If you do not get a response please contact the District Consumer Forum.You can look up the free on call money adviser IndianMoney.com for your insurance needs.
View Details | 1 Reply
4 Pages, 98 Records